Bulky Bean Review (2022) Legit Bean Bag Chair or Scam Offer?

Do you want to buy BulkyBean from mybulkybean.com? Don’t do so yet! This review exposes reasons why BULKY BEAN LARGE COMFY SAC for $49 is not a legit offer.

According to FTC, online shopping and negative reviews is the second most reported fraud category in 2021. As a result of this, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites etc. for our reader’s financial safety.

About Bulky Bean

Bulky Bean is a large bean bag that serves as a bed or a chair. It allegedly helps you Stay comfy during late summer nights and warm on cold winter nights.  It also supports your body through pressure absorption and maintains ideal shape.

However, we noticed the following drawbacks about the store

Reasons Why You Shouldn’t Shop from mybulkybean.com;

Suspicious Nature

As of November 2021, Bulky Bean was formerly called Jumbo Bean. It shares same website design, address and contents. Online reviews indicate that the product was never delivered. After duping lots of buyers, the people behind the website changed its name to Bulky Bean.

Too Good To Be True Prices

This store uses it low price as a bait to make you shop from them. It is impossible to buy a comfy sack of that size for $49. Do you know the price of National shipping on an item of this size as well as the wool material used?

Fake Company Address!

The Telephone number and address listed on the website are not real. The address belongs to a single family home. Meanwhile, the phone number is not reachable. This proves that the store is not genuine.

Shady Refund Policy

mybulkybean.com return policy is just a sham. In reality, there’s no way to contact the store for refund. The 30-days money back guarantee is false! The only way you can get your money back is by filling a complaint with your bank.

Reviews

The customer reviews on mybulkybean.com are not real. Reverse image search showed the same review and pictures have been used by similar blacklisted online store.

Meanwhile, Mybulkybean real customer reviews online indicate that the jumbo sized bean bag 81×81 inches from mybulkybean.com is a scam. According to the reviews, payments were taken but the bean bag was never delivered. See what a customer has to say below –

My Bulky Bean Reviews

Conclusion:

From all indications, mybulkybean.com is not an authentic online store. It has a poor trust score, and as such not recommended by us. 

Just like WookenNctway, and other suspicious sites, customers wouldn’t receive the items they ordered.

Have you been scammed?- Do This

Shopping from this store exposes customers to the risk of hacked credit card and overcharged fees. Also, customers would either receive an inferior item, a different cheaper item, or nothing at all.

Therefore, it is advised to file complaints to your bank and request for a new credit (debit) card. On the other hand, if you used Paypal as a method of payment, you should document (screenshot) the transactions for future purposes.

Yes, it is true that online shopping has made life easier, however when ordering things online check out the following-

How old is the website? Does it provide return address? Are there customer reviews online? Do the social media icons work?

Always remember you can get the items from trusted sellers on Amazon, like the ones provided above. One of the advantages of shopping from amazon is the return policy. If you are not happy with your order, you can always return your items and get your money back.

36 comments

  1. Yes, this site got me. It charged me $59 on 2/28/22 an as of yet no delivery. I will be disputing it with my bank tomorrow.

    1. My Bulkybean got me too. They took$49 off my card in Jan. I’ve been talking to them in emails every couple weeks. This last time they offered a refund. Today I went to email them and all of the emails that we sent each other are gone.

    2. They got me also. I placed an order on 2/27/22. I contacted them through email numerous times and they’ve always said they were backed up because of tik tok orders. I finally requested a refund and haven’t heard from them since.

    3. Let me know if your bank reverses the charge, I’m sure if I used PayPal I would have got my
      Money back

  2. Yes!! It is a scam . I ordered this on 02/28/22 and have yet to receive. Please do not order from these scums!!!

    1. I ordered it on 2/25/22. I just sent them a nasty message. They got me good, I have emails from them. SMH

  3. Got me too! I ordered on 3/15/22 and have not heard anything on my order. They took the money out of my bank, I called the customer service number and as stated above you can not get anywhere, it rings then goes to a busy signal then hangs up on you. I should have known better, but fell for it, I will be reaching out to my bank. (also side note not sure if its related or not but since I have ordered, I have been receiving all kinds of spam/I owe money calls). DO NOT ORDER from this site!

  4. Even after reading positive Google reviews I was still scammed. I ordered my beanbag 3/1/2022 and haven’t received anything. I emailed the company and they apologized for the delay explaining that they went viral on TikTok and are swamped with orders. They promised to ship my item the following week and to email me a tracking number which neither has occurred.

    1. Same here. “Michelle” keep saying it will be shipped after the weekend it’s been two weekends and she’s still saying the same thing. Who are these people how can we sue them

      1. I have been emailing this same lady Michelle they took two payments from my account and keep telling me my order will be shipped out after the weekend. It’s been 4 weeks of Michelle telling me this and 3 months since they took my money. It’s ridiculous and there should be legal actions against them. Obviously someone is behind the emails and fraud.

  5. I ordered February 27. Still nothing. Had an email back from them saying sorry for delay and they would send extra bag. Said their tiktok reviews were through the roof and it would be another week. Or i could request refund. U requested refund and ain’t heard nothing back from them.

  6. I too was scammed. I ordered mine on 3/6/22 and was promised a free beanbag because of the delay. Also was told the TikTok excuse. Will be disputing my payment also

  7. Same happened to me… contact your bank and tell them it was a scam.. that’s the only way I was able to get my money back. Bulky bean kept saying it was because of tic toc but I was already waiting 6 weeks for my order. Don’t waste your time fooling with emailing them.. just contact the bank… good luck

  8. We should all get together for a class action suit against Facebook. They allowed this scam company to scam us directly off the book.

  9. I too was scammed, ordered 3 weeks ago and still nothing. They keep promising it’ll be sent in the next 3-5 business days. More excuses. Offered me a free bean bag as well and used the TikTok excuse as well. Going to despute it with my bank today’.

  10. Ordered n 4/16/22 never received it. according to the tracking number it was delivered in Delhi India on 5/4/22 Have been unsuccessful in reaching anybody with the company.

  11. I was also scammed order for my daughters birthday on 4/21/22 and still nothing not even a tracking number..

  12. This Is a scam!the phone number on their website is not operable, the address comes up a house in New York and my money went to Legos Africa! Same things they told all of you I was told my bank statement says the merchant was “my deal zone” which is in africa! I’m trying to get refunded from my bank. Change your account numbers people so they can’t run your card again. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

  13. Looks like they got me also, will contact bank in the morning. Thanks for this site to let us know, I appreciate it.

  14. a month later with many emails and I got nothing but scammed. Cancelled my card and taking this as a lesson!

  15. Well, Im almost 2 weeks in since I made my order. I got a red flag in my head when I got my order confirmation. Just didn’t seem legit.. Then I noticed on Facebook the company kept changing the names of the bag account….I ordered from Cool Bean….then I saw it two other times as different names. I’ve emailed them numerous times during this 2 week wait. Same Michelle sends a reply at around 1am EST. Went viral in time on, unexpected delays, etc….said I could get a free bag or store credit. Heck, I can’t even get what I ordered. On to my bank I. The a.m. BEWARE & SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE FAKES!!! FACEBOOK NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING WITH THESE CRIMINALS!!

  16. How do these people keep getting away with this? 2 months and over 27emails from their customer service swearing it’s on back order, they went viral, blah blah. Just sad… I’m down with the lawsuit!

  17. I ordered as well than I got a confirmation email which looked way off!!Than I tried to call the number listed an of course it’s disconnected!!BEWARE ITS BS!!I agree FB should be responsible for the stuff they allow on there site!!So discouraging!!Have to second guess everything ordered online!!

  18. I got scammed too.. bought 3 it cost $203, after reading all the reviews here, i am sure.. nothing is gonna come 🙁

  19. I bought 1 at the end of May. Same story, same Michelle answering the emails. Tried to give her the benefit of the doubt until I tried to google the company and wound up on this page. Just disputed the charge with my credit card company.

  20. I got scammed too! This is messed up. I was so excited for my bean bag! I’m gonna need some pain and suffering when we all sue their scamming asses!

  21. I ordered a bean bag and over a month haven’t received anything. I keep getting email responses from a person named “Michelle” saying it’ll be sent. Then after complaining from a months wait, I was told she’d send another for free for the inconvenience only to find out this place is a scam and fraud!!! I knew the cheap price was too good to be true!!! If you’ve ordered from this company, call your bank right away and report them! They are taking people’s card numbers and using them for fraud!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.