Fri. May 14th, 2021

SabiReviews

Verified Reviews From Scam Detector

Sportecentral Com Reviews: Deceit Exposed- Scam Store!

2 min read

Sportecentral.com Review: Sport Cental is not a legit store to buy smart TV. This review exposes reasons why you shouldn’t shop here.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Sportecentral.com? Is It Legit?

Sportecentral is an online store that is selling home accessories, gadgets, utensils e.t.c for cheap prices.

Are you planning to shop from sportecentral.com?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

Is this store what it claims to be? Do you run the risk of not receiving your order? Is your credit card details at risk with this store? These and many more are questions we hope to answer with this review.

Sportecentral.com Specification

Sport Central is located on- https://www.sportecentral.com/

They provide the following contact info-

Mail- [email protected]

Number-  (503)-653-0131

Address- 34374 EW 1330 Maud, OK 74854 United States

should you have a reason to worry about sportecentral.com ?

Searching For These Items? See Trusted Sellers

Why Sportecentral.com Is Risky- Redflags Discovered

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

Suspicious Address

The address provided by sportecentral.com is unverifiable. Using Google map, we found no store or office building located at that address.

Unbelievable Discount

sportecentral.com uses it low price as a bait to make you shop from them. As we have observed from many fraudulent websites, this is just a way for them to get shoppers trooping to their store.

Suspicious Nature Of Sportecentral.com

sportecentral.com provides social media icons below their homepage. However, when you click on them you’d realize they are not clickable. They are simply images used to mislead you into thinking this shop has a transparent social media page.

What We Found about sportecentral.com!

At first glance, sportecentral.com appears to be a legitimate online store selling phone accessories and home decor. On further inspection, the store makes use of fake address, phone number and mail.

Just like Stylishmodewe, Peiwq, Patchamperes, Playsetskids, Noatanice, kznice, sportecentral.com lures you with low prices, but when you order for the items, they wouldn’t send you anything.

If you have been scammed by these lots, we advise you to immediately file a report with your bank. This would stop these lots from tampering with your account details in the future.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
35 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Eileen Melendez
Eileen Melendez
11 months ago

Thank you

Soupy
Soupy
11 months ago

I wish I had read this yesterday!!

bridgett
bridgett
Reply to  Soupy
10 months ago

i ordered something..$450.00…it did not get debited!!! even though it went through…i cancelled my debit card just in case.

Max D.
Max D.
Reply to  bridgett
10 months ago

Good thing you canceled your card. Whoever got your contact information and card information could turn around and uses for identity theft purposes.

Soupy
Soupy
11 months ago

Too late!!!

Josie
Reply to  Soupy
11 months ago

What did you end up doing? Ahhh I just bought from them!

prefer
prefer
11 months ago

thanks!

Joe
Joe
11 months ago

Right….they are a scam………arrest them!

Jessie
Jessie
11 months ago

The weirder thing is why Google has this website under their sponsored section. It lends legitimacy to the site.

Ryan
Ryan
Reply to  Jessie
11 months ago

Exactly, suggest complaining to Google and asking them to avoid posting ads for fraudulent websites. If anyone should be able to accurately detect fraud you would think it would be google.

Linda
Linda
11 months ago

What? I just ordered from them. How do I cancel?

Denise
Denise
Reply to  Linda
11 months ago

call ur bank like I just did

Tracey
Tracey
Reply to  Linda
11 months ago

I just ordered too. I tried to cancel the order but an error message comes up saying the site is no longer available. I contacted my bank and they reversed the charge.

Help
Reply to  Linda
11 months ago

What did u do?

Marie Salvatore
Marie Salvatore
10 months ago

If it’s too good to be true usually is and they have a all items are sold as is clause in their agreement terms. Definitely not buying from here can’t seem to find anybody that has a positive review.

Diamond
Diamond
10 months ago

Definitely a scam they never took the money from me when i placed an order so I was already confused but 2 -3 days later I started getting unknown transactions after the second I knew it was them so whoever is behind the site will use your card info they purchased things with my card I had to call my bank for a new card it sucks that people do this Scaming sh** the website needs to be taken down immediately

Mark
Mark
Reply to  Diamond
10 months ago

It Happened To Me Too

Mark Tyler
Mark Tyler
10 months ago

Place is a complete SCAM! Pay and you won’t get ur goods. Call your credit card company or bank asap to stop payment!

Boogeyman
Boogeyman
10 months ago

Call your bank, they take a while to withdraw money.

Dean Stiles
Dean Stiles
10 months ago

I have reported this site to the BBB as a scam. My situation was that I noticed a 65″ television, with the same SKU as what Best Buy offers, listed at $2,250. Best Buy had the price at $4,450. Obviously too good to be true. I called the number on the website which went to a woman’s voicemail with no mention of Sport Central or sportecentral.com. No response to webform inquiry. Obviously a criminal enterprise that needs to be exposed and shut down.

Verna Shelton
Verna Shelton
10 months ago

This site is a scam! Waiting to see if money is taken out of my account. My bank has been notified.

Rhonda
Rhonda
10 months ago

thanks for this review. i was going to order from them but stopped on the payment page to do a review search and found some weird reviews and then this.

Jan Gatch
Jan Gatch
10 months ago

I ordered a washing machine from them 4 days ago, just called my bank to find out anything, they have not charged me for it yet, but, the bank will watch for the charge and so will I. I called their office and so and so was unable to answer the phone and I left a message canceling my order.

Angela
10 months ago

Wish I saw this before I ordered from this scam ended up charging a bunch of money on boohoo.com from my account

Trish
Trish
10 months ago

Realized after 3 days that I had not received any notification on a delivery date, etc. I believed the site was legitimate because the remote for the TV that I just purchased last year was on there and the cost seemed in line with the other remotes. After reading many other notes below, I cancelled the credit card I used. Fortunately, it was old and rarely used. However, cancelling it will now leave a mark on my excellent credit score. So I will now have to call the credit companies. This was a timely learning experience. Check before you leap… Read more »

Evelyn
Evelyn
10 months ago

Thank you for this review! Fortunately I did not make a purchase because it just looked and sounded too good to be true. Unfortunately they are using a different name now which is LiHome Central even though the “contact us” information and the “about us” information is from the Sportecentral website.

Dani
Dani
10 months ago

They also use the same website under LiHome Central

Ljay
Ljay
10 months ago

I also believed the site was legitimate because the remote for my TV has this website listed for replacements. The bannister aware and monitoring my account. Hopefully these guys get busted.

Radeesh
Radeesh
10 months ago

This is Radeesh, customer service person from Sportecentral and Lihome Central. I assure you all is great in Oklahoma where we are located. Great weather and no tornadoes. Trust me when I say your orders are on the way. LiHomeCentral number 1 merchandise online retailer prices can’t be beat!!!!

noname
noname
Reply to  Radeesh
10 months ago

yippee you steal credit card info hope you choke on them and go to prison you piece of crap

Radeesh
Radeesh
Reply to  noname
10 months ago

thank you for many well wishes. hope you shop with us more in the future for all your great electronic needs.

Shirley T Pate
Shirley T Pate
10 months ago

I think its to late that i have read this no one will answer the phone and i placed an order with them a week ago screen shot my reciept and message from them stating that they got my order and that it was being processed but have not gotten the order and can not get a response from them the sad part is my bank can’t help

LuAnn Madson
LuAnn Madson
9 months ago

Thanks glad I just lost out on 75 dollars and no more than that.

LuAnn Madson
LuAnn Madson
9 months ago

Glad I only lost 75 dollars. Trying to recover it.

Patricia Smith
Patricia Smith
8 months ago

Haveing promble.checking.my.order

35
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x