Sun. Feb 28th, 2021

SabiReviews

Your Home Of Trusted Reviews

ZenBooster Review: Is Zen Booster a Scam WIFI Booster?

4 min read

In case you’re thinking of ordering the wifi extender device called Zen Booster in 2021, we advise you not to do so yet. A lot of things don’t add up about the product.

As a result of the mails we have been receiving about the authenticity about the WIFI booster or extender called ZenBooster, we decided to do some background investigation.

We hope this review meet you well and on time.

ZenBooster Wifi Repeater- Is It Worth It?

One of the reasons why this device is the rave of the internet is because it claims to Maximize data transfer (up to 300Mbps). Furthermore, the device is been sold for 50% discount. You also get to pay lower when you buy more.

However, when you dig beneath all the so called positive reviews on the website, you’d see that they are not verifiable reviews of this product.

Searching For these Items? See Legit Sellers

This was what led us to review this product. The online store offering this cheap energy saver is zen-booster.com . They provide the following contact details-

  • Phone Number :  +1 202-949-3070
  • Mail : : [email protected]
  • Address- Erlanger, Kentucky, United States

It is true that this website seems legit, however what you should be worried about is if this device actually does what they say it do?

Should You Be Concerned About Zen-booster.com?

The answer to that question is Yes. Though there are lots of positive reviews about this device on the website, they are not telling you the exact truth about the product.

Furthermore, the review on APnews.com is a sponsored review. It wasn’t written by any member of their team. The review is up there because the owner Zenbooster has paid them to promote their device on their website.

Below are reasons why Zenbooster wifi extender looks pretty suspicious-

Suspicious YouTube Channel

You might have come across the Youtube video of Zenbooster. If you had looked closely, you would notice that the video has more than ten thousand views. Sounds pretty high right?

However, one thing looks OFF.

The comment section has been turned off. Why? you may ask. This is the same question we have in mind. Why would they turn off their comment section?

It is either that they don’t want people to interact on the post, or they don’t want people to narrate their experience with the product. Why upload videos and not let people comment? isn’t that pretty suspicious?

ZenBooster Customer Complaints

They turned off their comment section, but were not smart to know that they can’t stop the truth from getting out. They can delete all the comments on their Facebook posts, but one thing they can’t touch on Facebook is the product ratings and reviews on the page.

And guess what? There are TOOONNNNS of negative reviews on the page. You can check here, to see for yourself.

Below is what a customer has to say about Zenbooster WIFI booster-

The tiny ant sized print they call instructions is useless, 1st RED FLAG! No online real instructions, just lame videos that skip steps! 2nd RED FLAG!! No email reply and only voicemail, 3#rd Strike!!! Big time Scammers! They should be sued big time! I will post this on every social media platform as well as report this fraud. I know they’re laughing at us for being foolish to fall for their BS!

Timothy Smith

No Customer Support

The major problem people have had with the device is that there is nobody to talk to. Those who managed to get in touch with a customer service agent were disappointed as it turned out it is pretty much difficult to return the product. In the end, they became stuck with a device that does not work as they had expected it to.

Does Zen Booster Really Work?

The answer to the question is complicated. The truth is that the device does not work on 5GHz wireless routers, and the speed is just 30 mbps.

The problem most people have with the device is that they were not clearly told that the device only works on 2. 4GHz.

The goodnews is this; You can get a SUPER WIFI BOOSTER that works on 5GHZ and has super speed.

What more? they are been sold by trusted sellers on Amazon. You can always get a refund if you are not satisfied by the product.

UPDATE- In the one year this review was published, there have been opposing views on if this WIFI booster really works. We ask that you do due diligence when buying this product.

ZenBooster

0.9

Reliability

1.0/10

Duability

1.0/10

Customer Support

0.6/10

Pros

  • Affordable

Cons

  • 30mbps Speed
  • No Customer Support
  • Does Not Work 5GHZ
  • No Refund
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
28 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Augustus Snead, Jr
Augustus Snead, Jr
4 months ago

THIS IS A SCAM IN THE HIGHEST DEGREE…..

Major Strait Forward
4 months ago

 Sooo, at the bottom of this page there was an ad . i clicked it and was taken to a site for, Range XTD Wifi Booster! It has the EXACT same story published on Zenboosters site, word for word and picture for picture. Lets get this straight, ALL THESE DEVICES ARE A SCAM!!! EVERY DAMN ONE!!

VICKI SMITH
VICKI SMITH
4 months ago

I ordered without looking into it. I could not get it to connect to the internet so I returned it to the address on the envelope it came in. They have had the product back over 30 days and they are not issuing a refund because they said I sent it to the wrong address.

NoniB
NoniB
Reply to  VICKI SMITH
1 month ago

Vicki, they deny they ever received mine but I had the USPS receipt with tracing and know the exact date they got it.

James
4 months ago

I bought this 2 months ago and found it cut my internet speed in half. YES 50%. I was charged for 3 when I only ordered one. Long story short I sent the product back even as they denied me a refund. Filed a claim with Paypal also, a month ago. For some reason PP is taking forever to make a decision even though Zen has it’s product back and has the 100% offer. Now if PP rules against me I’ll be out $112 as well as the nonbooster. They are a scam cause the units don’t work and refusing… Read more »

James
Reply to  James
4 months ago

As of today I have not received a refund from anyone. PP keeps extending the timeframe

Kathrine
Kathrine
Reply to  James
2 months ago

Yeah PP did that to me on a China scam product I bought on Facebook. Took a long time and denied my claim and reopened it 3 times due to my documentation. I got on Facebook PP and blasted them there and on messenger and finally got a refund. Keep all you documents and start a campaign to publicly blast them and you will eventually get a refund!!

Larry
Larry
Reply to  James
2 months ago

File with the Better Business Bureau

Chuck Luckey
Chuck Luckey
Reply to  James
30 days ago

Very Similar with me. I did not investigate before I ordered. I ordered 1 booster. The confirmation said (3). I tried to reduce the order back to (1). They said it was too late to do that. I placed my order on January 1, and on January 2nd, could not revise, so I thought I would see if they worked. I wanted wireless for my security cameras and doorbells. I hooked up to my laptop with an ethernet cable, and it did help there a little bit, but not i am toed down with a cable. I tried following the… Read more »

Johnny
Johnny
4 months ago

I too ordered the Range XTD… was billed for three, and could not contact them to cancel.
LUCKILY I used PayPal which immediately refunded my $$$.
Since then, the PayPal option to pay was “not working’ on their website.
BUYER BEWARE and always us PayPal

Michele
Michele
4 months ago

If you use a bank account to pay and they won’t refund then call the bank let them know you have been scammed. Most banks will fight for you.

NoniB
NoniB
Reply to  Michele
1 month ago

My credit union is trying to get the refund but so far no luck. They lied and said they’d sent me an email asking for the tracking number and I never replied. Now all these months later, I can’t find the receipt but I did generate an email the same day I mailed it! And I have ALL my correspondence with them, an entire file folder.

Kathye Michaelis
Kathye Michaelis
3 months ago

I got sucked in by this also. Unfortunately, I through away the envelope. I have followed their instructions for returns but only get a recording when called and no one responds to e-mails. I will be contacting my credit card company as well as the better business bureau and anyone else I can think of about this situation as it is most definitely a scam.

Kathrine
Kathrine
Reply to  Kathye Michaelis
2 months ago

Your business guest revenge is to do a search on the product adding review to your search. Go to every site and paste your review. That’s how I found this site, so now I know it’s a scam and I won’t be buying it.

Angelique Liberty
Angelique Liberty
Reply to  Kathye Michaelis
1 month ago

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau should be informed and involved too! (CFPB)

Ripped Off in California
Ripped Off in California
3 months ago

Yes, another sucker. Never got my authorization from me to charge credit card for one unit, musch less the three that hey charged to my card. If you use PayPal account PP will help recover your loss. Credit Card company says that you need to go to bank that you make your payments through for any help. They have a rating of F from the Better Business Bureau. BBB has no teeth to do anything.

Blossom
Blossom
3 months ago

I am SOOO glad I’ve read All these reviews on this “product”. It’s now so Obviously a Huge Scam! Thank You All for saving me money as I was thinking about purchasing one!

Charles Whaley
Charles Whaley
2 months ago

total fraud will not provide return instructions

NoniB
NoniB
1 month ago

I’m considering filing a complaint with my state’s Attorney General Consumer Protection Division and/or initiating a class-action lawsuit due to their ongoing refusal to refund my $$ after it took months just to get the address to which to mail the returned product. Have an entire file folder of documentation showing their terrible business practices. Now they deny I returned it! I’m soooo done with this sort of criminal activity. You have to wonder what the exact number is of people who’ve had the same experience as mine.

Robert Allen
Robert Allen
Reply to  NoniB
1 month ago

what’s the right return address?

Kathye M
Kathye M
Reply to  Robert Allen
1 month ago

I finally got an address in Tennessee and returned the two units before Christmas but have not received a refund

Kathye Michaelis
Kathye Michaelis
Reply to  Robert Allen
3 days ago

This is the address they finally sent me. I sent it to this address and the tracking number indicated it was delivered. Now they want the tracking number. Still have not received a refund.

Name: ZenBooster
Street 1: DONALDSON ROAD CENTER 1
Street 2: 1390 DONALDSON RD, BAY H
City: ERLANGER
State / Province: KY
ZIP / Postal Code: 41018
Country: US

NoniB
NoniB
1 month ago

Am going to file a complaint with my state Attorney General. Because this company may even be owned internationally, I’m considering also filing a complaint with the FTC: https://reportfraud.ftc.gov/#/form/main

Barbara
Barbara
Reply to  NoniB
2 days ago

I am behind you Noni this is outrageous and needs to be stopped. If I can do anything besides climb onboard let me know.
Barbara

Nathan Clark
Nathan Clark
1 month ago

yep all attempts to connect device were a dead end street and no response from support addresses . Nowhere’sville on all attempts . DUDLEY SCAM BOX!!

john edward trimmer
john edward trimmer
4 days ago

Leave it up to AOL for all the phony crap they advertise. Dont buy those little motorized toys either.

Barbara
Barbara
2 days ago

They got me too! I knew it the moment I hit the button to pay for the item, I should have done more research. However, it would not have taken much to find out this is a scam. I tried to cancel it even tho PayPal listed it as not a complete transaction the company did not cancel it. They did not respond for a couple days and then said it was too late, however it had not shipped. Well that was my first clue. Next was the instructions (all the time I am trying to return it) that made… Read more »

ICE Kathye Michaelis
ICE Kathye Michaelis
Reply to  Barbara
2 days ago

After many emails they did send me an address. I returned the items in December after having to send them a photo of the box. Now they want the tracking number to verify they have it. I don’t expect a refund but I am not giving up

28
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x