Fri. Aug 7th, 2020

SabiReviews

Your Home Of Trusted Reviews

"

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases made on the Amazon online store website, but we only recommend trusted products "

Salgant Com Reviews: Horrible Store! See Genuine Review

3 min read
Salgant Homepage Image

Salgant Review: Is salgant.com a legit store to buy bedding sets and carpets? or is salgant.com scam? We have had a lot of readers sending mails asking about the authenticity of Salgant Website, this led to our review of this Online store.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Salgant.com ? Is It Legit?

Salgant Com is an online store that is selling different kinds of home accessories like carpets, bedding sets, Water tracker bottle, tapestry, e.t.c .

Are you planning to shop from salgant.com ?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

Is this store what it claims to be? Do you run the risk of not receiving your order? Is your credit card details at risk with this store? These and many more are questions we hope to answer with this review.

Salgant.com Specification

Salgant Store is located on- https://www. salgant.com/

They provide the following contact details-

Mail- cs@salgant.com

should you have a reason to worry about salgant.com store?

Searching For These Items? See Trusted Sellers

Why Salgant.com Is Risky- Redflags Discovered

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

Misleading Information

salgant.com claims it has been operating since 2019, however when we checked who.is, we discovered this store is barely a month old. It was registered on April 2020.

Unbelievable Discount

Salgant Store uses it low price as a bait to make you shop from them. As we have observed from many fraudulent websites, this is just a way for them to get shoppers trooping to their store.

No Online Presence

Salgant.com does not provide social media buttons on its page. It has no Facebook page, or even an instagram page. There is no way we can see past experiences or reviews from customers.

Zero Customer Support

This store does not provide a phone number or company address. Even when we tried to reach the store with the mail address provided, our mails were never replied.

What We Found about Salgant.com!

At first glance, Salgant com appears to be a legitimate online store selling home accessories. On further inspection, the store does not provide a return address, has no online presence, and does not reply mails.

Just like Stylishmodewe, Peiwq, Patchamperes, Playsetskids, Noatanice, kznice, Salgant.com lures you with low prices, but when you order for the items they send you an inferior quality, a different cheap item, or they don’t send you anything at all.

If you have been scammed by these lots, we advise you to immediately file a report with your bank. This would stop these lots from tampering with your account details in the future.

89
Leave a Reply

avatar
69 Comment threads
20 Thread replies
3 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
74 Comment authors
Brenda BenskinDonnaCJ in Novato CAKonnieRennie Matthews Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Kathy
Guest
Kathy

Beware. Salgant shows the same pictures/items for sale on its website as Luxetric, a site I have a real problem with. I ordered a rug on April1, 2020 from Luxetric, and had my credit card debited by “Printabel” through PayPal on April 3, 2020. (PayPal shows no activity on my account. Odd.) Luxetric doesn’t answer my emails. The rug came after 6 weeks but is of poor quality and not worth the $54.90 I paid. I got the bank involved. Hopefully, I’ll get reimbursed for the rug. Can’t return it because Luxetric/Salgant don’t have a physical address. I’m blaming Facebook… Read more »

Brenda
Guest
Brenda

Kathy
I ordered a blanket and have the same issue! No word back and says pending when I put the shipping number in!
Very disappointing.

Mary
Guest
Mary

YES, I’ve had a similar experience with the “quilt” and I’m done with @c. s. Salgant!

Sandy
Guest
Sandy

I had the same experience with pluswim….advertised on Facebook under different names. Wrong size, no return address, no packing slip. Everyone should investigate before they purchased. Never again will I buy off Facebook unless I investigate the company.

Stella
Guest
Stella

I am having the same problem – ordered and not received. Have sent an email and waiting to hear back.

Dani
Guest
Dani

It takes about 6 weeks. I got a wrong item. They offered to only refund me 30%. Excuse me? You need to refund me all that I paid. On top of that they told me to pay for shipping to China, to return the wrong item they sent.

Dorothy Taillon
Guest
Dorothy Taillon

I had the exact same experience. Only it took 8 weeks for my purchase (bedspread) to arrive. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! It looked more like a sheet than a bedspread, and the quality was pitiful.

Disappointed
Guest
Disappointed

I ordered a rug over 2 months ago. It came today folded up in a square piece of plastic. It is terrible quality . It feels like a piece of felt. Nothing like a rug. So disappointed. And I paid over $100 for it. And it is very small. Learned my lesson. Just wanted to put this out there so others don’t fall for their scam…..

Kathy Stevens
Guest
Kathy Stevens

I had the same experience exactly!

Sadie Bush
Guest
Sadie Bush

thanks to all of you I placed an order over 4 months ago I have not received my order and can’t get in contact with anyone they got me for about 100.00. I will never order them again. Thank You!

Josephine shingle
Guest
Josephine shingle

thanks for the heads up. I was about to order

NORMA NELSON
Guest

Salgant is a scam. They have interesting products -so they seduced me into buying some of there products.
Unfortunately the company doesn’t exist. My charge card company is trying to track them down with no success.
PLEASE DON’T ORDER FROM THEM ……….
NORMA

Diane
Guest
Diane

Thanks Norma, just about to order when I saw this….

Dave
Guest

Thanks for taking your time to review this Online store. I wonder what would be our fate if we hadn’t seen this review.

Tina Zirbel
Guest
Tina Zirbel

Thank you so much for this information. I also was about to order a beautiful quilt. I was looking for their website but couldn’t find it. I stumbled on this website and boy am I glad.

J Bartlett
Guest
J Bartlett

I was also scammed. I made a complaint through PayPal when they didn’t send my merchandise. Salgant (aka MeWe Galleries) sent me some laughable items that barely resembled the beautiful items I ordered.

Lisa
Guest

I bought from me we and now the same times are on being offered through salgant. I never received my items or a confirmation email. Do not order from these sites. Pay pal is a scam too as they don’t care that they are fraudulant!!!

H M Tink
Guest
H M Tink

The worst scenario I have ever come across with this so called company with many names – I have not heard a word from them and they were super quick to take money from my account – sent me a rug which was repulsive and which I did not order -( Iordered the large rainbow rug, am still awaiting this order to arrive) – which I sent back at great expense and am still awaiting my refund – having ordered on the evening of 25 December, 2019- cost of th e large rug plus 58.00 dollars in postage – appalling… Read more »

RK Roberts
Guest
RK Roberts

I was filling out my order form and had a “sixth sense” that something might not be right. Thank you all for sharing your experiences. I will NOT order from this company!

Sharon
Guest
Sharon

I ordered a king size floor for my bed. The cost was $80.95. It finally arrived, but was not the one that I ordered. I emailed their customer service and they offered to send me a check for 30% of what I paid, or I could send it back, pay the shipping myself, and they would send the correct product. I know how expensive it is to ship to Hong Kong, So I don’t consider that an option, especially because there is no specific address to return the product. Do not do not do not order from this company!

DIXIE L SOUDERS
Guest

Awful

Maxine E Tharrett
Guest

SALGANT or Ruggeden is a scam. I placed an order in April 2020 for an 8′ x 5′ foot rug. I thought it odd that l never received a conformation e-mail with an order number. Weeks passed, l sent an e-mail inquiring about the order. I recieved a bogus message saying it had been shipped, with a bogus tracking number. My rug has never come period.l have contacted other customers and they have similar stories that are much the same. Do not buy from this company!

Caroline
Guest
Caroline

Well, I just want to cry -I was so excited about the beach comforters and rugs that I bought two king size spreads and an area rug. I placed the order this past Saturday. WHY DIDN’T I DO MY RESEARCH FIRST -UGH – palm-to-forehead!

I am so disappointed that FB allows these fraudulent companies to advertise.

I wonder if I will ever get my order? Lesson Learned!

Pat
Guest
Pat

So glad I read these comments before I ordered!

judy.fugate57@gmail.com
Guest
judy.fugate57@gmail.com

I order a dinosaur bed set for my grandson a month ago and I have not received it and can not get help they got out of my bank.

judy.fugate57@gmail.com
Guest
judy.fugate57@gmail.com

I will not order anything from them again.they got the money out of my account.but now they will not send me my money are order.

Sharon
Guest
Sharon

I have the exact same issue, ordered from what I thought was a legit company ad on FaceBook. MeWe drafted my PayPal account. No product and no confirmation, no nothing. I have escalated to PayPal but with name changes of who you order from and who drafts, I have little confidence that I’ll ever see my 75 dollars. Horrible experience! Oh, BTW, it appears from FB ads that they have changed their name again!

judy.fugate57@gmail.com
Guest
judy.fugate57@gmail.com

So when are y’all going to send me my order are money back .yal got the money out of the bank two months ago.

Cindy Roach
Guest
Cindy Roach

Still waiting

judy.fugate57@gmail.com
Guest
judy.fugate57@gmail.com

I am sick of y’all bull. It time I get my money back
It has been 3 3 months.now so get off of y’al ass send my money back.

judy.fugate57@gmail.com
Guest
judy.fugate57@gmail.com

Salgant cs@salgant.com.will steel.your money .I order a dragon bedset for my grandson.3months ago I have not seen anything.i want my money back.and they will not ask me.

Sadie Bush
Guest
Sadie Bush

yes they will steal your money that is so shameful they got me for 100.00 ordered a kitchen rug but never received the rug and never got my money back. I cant reach them and no phone number. BITCHES

Deborah Williams
Guest

Yes, I ordered a quilt and haven’t received it.

Cathy Prejean
Guest

I ordered a quilt also and it took 2 1/2 months to come in and it is NOT what i ordered at all. Very cheap feels like sheets not a quilt and not even the same color or style i ordered. I will probably NEVER get my money back

Deborah Williams
Guest

I ordered a Quilt and have received it yet. If this website is not legitimate, I want my money back.

Deborah Williams
Guest

I ordered a quilt a couple of weeks ago and have not received it.

Debbie Giganti
Guest
Debbie Giganti

Ordered stuff May 22. Sent an email that it wAs delayed. Ask to track. It went to Jamaica. Now I just received a message they tried to deliver(where). Someone is almost always there. Now it’s going back to the company. I need help

Norman Robertson
Guest
Norman Robertson

I ordered a mission rug from salgant and have not received it. How do I apply for a refund?

Linda Miller
Guest
Linda Miller

Do NOT ORDER from Salagant!!!
Their bedding is useless! UGLY! & SO NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY

Tammy Brown
Guest
Tammy Brown

I also ordered a blanket, not received can’t get a response back. When i check my emails that I have sent, shows i never sent? 70 dollars down the drain

Grn
Guest
Grn

In June 4th I ordered a rug from this company and ON the the 5th the money was removed from my account.. it is now the 22 June and still no rug nor a way to speak to someone… Very aggravating.. I have sent them a message from the website they have … and NO REPLY BACK.. ….. I’m out 73.00 BUCKS!

Debbie
Guest
Debbie

I placed an order was given a shipping tracking number and it’s not found with DHL. It’s been over a month.

Tashia Young
Guest
Tashia Young

I ordered what was supposed to be a comforter set,but actually it is a sheet with a zipper and faded campers. I payed $80 for trash. Do not order from them. I forgot to mention it took 4 months to get it. I am so upset. What a major let down. I really just want to burn the stupid thing. Thanks for nothing,but crap.

Cathy Prejean
Guest

me too! I ordered a quilt with 2 pillow shams and i got ugly sheets that don’t even come close to the pattern i ordered. I hate it!! Also it took 3 months to get here

Janet Bumford
Guest

Yep. I got taken on a rug. Never received the item and my credit card was charged. Tracking number for shipment was bogus. Very disappointing. I should have known better.

Sadie
Guest

This merchant is a fraud. I had been looking for a specific quilt set and obviously through my cookie trail Salgant popped up on my Facebook feed. I was stupid enough to fall for it and made the purchase. They advertise licensed products, then it took three weeks to finally receive the merchandise and what was received was nothing remotely like what was ordered. It cannot even be described as a knock-off! It was two pieces of material backyard-like sewn together with a zipper on the top. The pattern was even different. There’s no labels. It is not a licensed… Read more »

Cathy Prejean
Guest

I also ordered a quilt set and it took 3 months to arrive.. Just rec’d yesterday and I am very upset….. even though they took the money the day after i ordered it. What i rec’d was a cheap sown together sheet set that didn’t even come close to the design i ordered. Very upsetting.

margarita m arango
Guest
margarita m arango

be aware they are a big scammers. DO NOT BUY anything in this Website. they show a picture of one article and they send a totally different item.

margarita m arango
Guest
margarita m arango

Buyer BEWARE. Salgant is a SCAM & ripoff. What I received 6 weeks after my order was a cheap, hideous product which was not what I ordered, There is no customer service, they provide no address or phone number. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING from these scam artists!

Terri
Guest
Terri

Total scam! More than a disappointment. I ordered a quilt for my mother who is in a nursing home. It was $50 which would be a very responsible price for the item I thought I was purchasing. I received cloth that had the image of the quilt on it. When I contacted them about this they (Mattie Grant) said I could return it an my own cost. That would be $49 for shipping to:Costco Tower Queen’s Road Central, Sheung WAN, Hon Kong Island.

Mélanie
Guest
Mélanie

Faite attention, j’ai commandé une douillette depuis 4 semaines et j’ai pas eu de suivi de ma commande. J’ai même envoyer un message par email et j’ai toujours pas eu de retour. C’est des ARNAQUEURS!!!!!!!! J’ai perdu 115$ sérieux faite attention à qu’es que vous acheter en ligne.

Ian Wooldridge
Guest
Ian Wooldridge

Always use PayPal when buying from a seller you haven’t dealt with, also do your research before buying anything, there are a lot of dodgy people only too willing to scam your hard earned !

Sherry Nelson
Guest
Sherry Nelson

I USED PAY PAL, With an order from Salgent, also called Me we GALLERY…rugs…200.00…money came out immediately…ordered in May…still received nothing and my escalation to a claim with Pay pal a week ago…no word back…your not safe using Paypal with these scam companies

Sharon
Guest

I ordered a round guitar rug from salgant.com for $80.00 on sale. What I received was a cheap paper floor mat. When I emailed them for a return, they responded that it would take along time to get back to them and I had to pay for the shipping. Then they offered me 30% off and I keep this junk. I said no and that I wanted a full refund. They have not responded back to me. Do NOT use this site. I am calling my bank to dispute the charges.

Laurie
Guest
Laurie

I am kicking myself in the backside right now. I ordered 2 quits and a rug, and received one supposed quilt that is nothing like the one I ordered. The return add on package is from Jamaica NJ, but there is no company name, no packing slip, nothing. I had emailed them and had hoped it was sent in error or not by them, still waiting on a reply. After realizing there is no contact info on their site, and reading there return policy, cancellation policy, and returns of sale items, along with reading all the dissatisfied customer complaints I… Read more »

mary K SMITH
Guest
mary K SMITH

THIS QUILT IS CRAP. IT IS MORE LIKE A MOVING BLANKET YOU WRAP AROUND FURNITURE THE PRINT IS NOT ANYTHING LIKE THE PICTURE. I AM SORELY DISAPPOINTED. I HAVE CONTACTED THEM FOR A RETURN ADRESS AND REFUND. FROM READING THIS I GUESS I AM WASTING MY TIME.

Denise
Guest

I’m still waiting for my rug ! I feel Facebook should reimburse all of us who have not gotten our items or money back for allowing a company who scams people advertise on Facebook. I feel they are also to blame

Silas
Guest

Please stay away from these scammers. My partner ordered a rug which turned up in a plastic bag, it was not a rug but a paper mat.. would pay $200 for a poor quality paper mat? Save your money don’t buy from these crooks.

Pat
Guest
Pat

I ordered a doormat when it arrived it was a cheap look alike mat. I paid fifty dollars it wasn’t wort 5. I sent them a message requesting a refund. Judging by the comments I’ve read I guess there isn’t any chance of that. I only wish I would have read these comments before ordering.

Eartha
Guest

I’m sooo disappointed! Product is nothing like it appeared on FB! Garbage & I want my $58 back

Vicky Simmons
Guest

I ordered a so called throw. It was the right size, but it looked like 2 cheap sheets sewn together. The print was pretty but was printed on the sheet. On the website, it looked like quilt, not so at all. Also it took a month to arrive. I had just about given up on even getting it. Do yourself a favor, find another site to order from or wait till the real stores open again.

Parveen
Guest
Parveen

I have been ripped off by this store. I paid $ 90 for a bedspread ( Hawaiian Palms ). I did not hear anything for almost 5 weeks after I placed the order. Then I wrote and told them that I have not received the Bedspread as of yet to cancel ,to which I got the reply that it is too late and I cannot do that. Well, yesterday I got a bag in the mail with no packing slip in it and a totally different and cheap looking bedspread is not anywhere close to the one in the picture… Read more »

Valaine
Guest
Valaine

I ordered and received my items (2 duvets and pillow cases) from Salgant. I ordered from Salgant before checking reviews online. When I didn’t receive an order confirmation, I started to investigate and was sure I just got scammed. I was able to find a customer service email online for Salgant and messaged them. I got a vague reply so was still skeptical. After several follow up emails with vague replies and reading more reviews online, I noticed the same items advertised on FaceBook ads under 4 different names with a month (Salgant, Rugket, Luxudora and Popcabit) so I was… Read more »

Cindy
Guest
Cindy

I ordered a quilt over a month ago and have not received it. The tracking shows it going all over including Jamaica! I do not know if I will ever get it. Tried to contact Salgant but no one ever replied back to me. I would not buy from them!!!

Steve Sharpe
Guest
Steve Sharpe

Ordered 4 rugs from this company. Received only 2. Paid $339.80. Rugs are not rugs. They are foam backed Dollar Store bath mats. The pattern, ‘print’ rather, is a photo transfer onto this cheap material. The large rug is so blurred and fuzzy it literally makes you dizzy. Have e-mailed back and forth to no avail. Now I’m told to mail them to Hong Kong Island for a POSSIBLE 30% refund! Yeah! That will happen. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY………..COMPLETE SCAM!

Linda Musgrove
Guest
Linda Musgrove

The quilt I got in the mail is not even close to what I ordered. It is made with cheap material, is flimsy, colors bled into each other, feels cheap and definitely looks like a cheap mess. . Of course they didn’t send any return information., they didn’t respond to my email, and there is no phone number anywhere. That should tell you what kind of unprofessional company they are.

Johnson
Guest
Johnson

They sent me 2 sheets poorly sewn together when I ordered a comforter. Not at all the design I ordered like you, but get this, the pillow covers had Dawn and Greg on them…..I don’t even know a Dawn and Greg!

Sharon
Guest
Sharon

I ordered a queen size quilt. What I received after a 6 week wait was a duvet cover of two cheap quality sheets that aren’t even the same print as the picture. I have emailed them and no response.
Facebook need to be accountable for the scam companies the allow to advertise on the site!!
Now on to PayPal to try and get a complaint started

Marcia
Guest
Marcia

Hello, I agree with the lack of contact info for this co, with the exception of the email address noted. However, I just received part of my order, ordered back in March. At first, I was afraid to open the, very thin, packages. I did not want to pay return postage on a bad quality. I though of returning the unopened packages to avoid said fees. I must say, I was , originally dissapointed when I felt how thin the carpet runner was, but on removing it from its package, the carpet feels soft, very light weight, but appears nicely… Read more »

Marcia
Guest
Marcia

I just posted my opinion on items received fron this company. I like them so far. Please read detailed review.