Fri. Aug 7th, 2020

SabiReviews

Your Home Of Trusted Reviews

"

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases made on the Amazon online store website, but we only recommend trusted products "

Minzystore.com Review: Deceit Exposed- Another Scam?

3 min read
Minzystore homepage image

Minzystore Review: Is Minzystore.com a legit store to buy masks and bedding sets? or is MinzyStore untrustworthy? We have had a lot of readers sending mails asking about the authenticity of Minzystore Website, this led to our review of this Online store.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Minzystore.com? Is It Legit?

Minzystore is an online store that is selling fancy bedding sheets and filter activated face masks for affordable prices.

Are you planning to shop from Minzystore.com?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

When we checked Minzystore.com website we discovered there are not much words on the website. On the page, we see different pictures of their products.

How Does Minzystore Store Work

Minzy Store is located on- https://www.minzystore.com/

They provide just the following contact detail-

Email- support@minzystore.com

Address- 679 Santina River New Bethany, Virginia

This store claims to offer free shipping for orders over $60..

should you have a reason to worry about Minzystore.com store?

Looking For Face Masks and Bedding Sets? See Trusted Sellers

Minzystore.com Review- Redflags Discovered

In as much as the well designed platform of this store would make you think they are the real deal, the truth however remains that some fraudulent online stores do pay huge money to have their ecommerce platform look standard and convincing. This is because they know what they stand to gain by looking topnotch.

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

Unbelievable Discount

You might probably be thinking of giving this store a try. But is it worth your money? The low price might be a a bait to make you lower your guard. Just like the saying ‘Too good to be true”, this might be likewise with this store.

Anonymous Lots

After a thorough background search on who the owner/owners of this store is, we came up with absolutely nothing. This could be an indication that the people behind this online store don’t have genuine intentions.

Zero Social Media Presence

We always warn our readers to buy from stores with well grounded social media presence. This is because you can easily reach out to them in any of their platforms. On Minzystore.com there are no social media buttons. Even when we checked on Facebook, we saw no page related to this store.

We find this worrying.

No Review Section

We always advise our readers to shop from online stores were there are five star options for people who have shopped from the store. That way, you can easily find out if your predecessors were satisfied or not.

Our Thoughts On Minzystore.com Store

It is true that this store looks standard, is secured, has a topnotch website design, address and a great return policy. However, the price it offers for its goods is too good to be true. Low prices are often lethal weapon that would leave you in tears or regrets.

Why shop from an anonymous store that has taken extra measures to hide its owner/owners, and don’t have social media pages?

Minzystore.com Review: Should You Shop Here?

We are skeptical about this online store. We advise you to tread carefully and also don’t forget to share your experience with us.

If you have been scammed by these lots, we advise you to immediately file a report with your bank. This would stop these lots from tampering with your account details in the future.

91
Leave a Reply

avatar
66 Comment threads
25 Thread replies
1 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
68 Comment authors
Kathy Witte NortonRobBobbieDaveAngela Ross Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Saykeiya
Guest
Saykeiya

I put the wrong street on my package

Cori
Guest
Cori

I ordered from them and have yet to hear anything from support I am contacting visa tomorrow morning this wasn’t even up yet

Mary Catherine Crecco
Guest
Mary Catherine Crecco

scam

Lisa
Guest

The same here they never send tracking number and not returning emails

Cori
Guest
Cori

Update *shipped over a month ago. From China Somewhere stuck in limbo since May 7* I asked for a refund like the rest of the people on here after 6 days and they said no even with the 30 day money back guarantee. They were however quick getting back to me. Check China Post with the tracking numbers. Please state they are coming from China because according to China Post flights are grounded. I am calling Visa because tracking record states by the 36 if not visa is getting a call useless and a rip off. I bought these because… Read more »

Mary Catherine Crecco
Guest
Mary Catherine Crecco

I got scammed by minzystore for $73.00 They put Grateful Dead logo face masks. They are opening a new website every day. I never received the masks, There is no phone number. I emailed within 30 days because it said 30 day return policy. And they said no. And never sent the masks. They said they don’t have any.

Diane Philips
Guest
Diane Philips

I ordered a bunch of Grateful Dead logo face masks, 14 days ago and have yet to hear back about tracking, or shipping.. I paid thru Paypal and was thinking I should file a dispute to reversethe payment.

George Ruvalcaba
Guest
George Ruvalcaba

I ordered 2 Dallas cowboys masks and also paid thru PayPal I’m calling them tomorrow it’s been 18 days since I ordered

Deborah West
Guest
Deborah West

Same here.

Wanda
Guest
Wanda

I ordered a Slipknot mask from them on 4/20/20 and never received it. I sent them an email on 5/8/20 and they replied and said I would get a tracking number “in a few days”. It’s now 5/17 and there’s still no update or tracking information. I’m calling my credit card company to report it as fraud, and hopefully the credit card company will reverse the charge. Luckily I only ordered one mask.

Michael Salcido
Guest

Same happened to me! Ordered my GD mask on April 4th and nothing yet.

Kevin Sokera
Guest

I have ordered a mask from this site and as of today (day 6) I have not received any information on my order as to when it will be shipped or anything. I what I have going for me is I paid through PayPal and it says they don’t pay until the item ships so I could cancel through PayPal and hopefully get my money back if I don’t hear anything by the 20th of April.

Joyce
Guest
Joyce

Same here! 2 weeks ago

Scott
Guest
Scott

Any word yet?

Amanda
Guest
Amanda

I ordered two Grateful Dead face masks and they sent an email saying they would send an email when they have shipped could take 8-10 days but I emailed them anyway at 4 different addresses provided on the site and email they sent me for customer support. They have not replied to a single one of my emails and it is now been 13 days since I have ordered and have not got an email that It has shipped! I was so excited because I’m a huge Grateful Dead fan and the masks were so cool but it looks like… Read more »

Jane
Guest

I ordered 5 facemasks on April 5 and haven’t heard anything yet about shipping. I also ordered a separate one the same day i got a notification thst it had shipped but the link to check shipping isn’t working. Kind of like when I have ordered from China in the past.

Nikeebia
Guest

I ordered three masks on April 6th and have emailed them and they haven’t responded or I haven’t received anything yet. I am about to contact the visa company and report them.

Joyce Jones
Guest
Joyce Jones

I placed an order 2 weeks ago through PayPal. And still nothing

Dynamite
Guest

I ordered my masks on April 8 and have contacted them three times via email and haven’t heard anything back. It’s now April 22nd and I’m going to cancel my order.

DEREK
Guest
DEREK

I been e-mailing them for the last few days got email saying it was shipped gave a tracking # and nothing started refund process on PayPal and they told me it could take up to a month before they can do anything!

Kelly Hanson
Guest
Kelly Hanson

I ordered masks 9 days ago. Tried to cancel… you can’t after 12 hours. So far no shipping info. Paid through PayPal. Think i got scammed

DEREK
Guest
DEREK

I emailed them today nothing and I started to get a refund through PayPal today and it could take up to a month!

Nina
Guest
Nina

We all did get scammed I’ve been waiting over a month called credit card company an reported it

Deborah West
Guest
Deborah West

I think I’ve been scammed. What can I do?

chloe
Guest
chloe

Contact your bank to issue a Dispute. Let them know you attempted to reach the company but they have not responded provide your order information etc.

Vivian
Guest
Vivian

I ordered 2 masks, Green Bay Packers and Elvis, this was over a month ago, they took my money. I cant find my order status anywhere, I think i was scammed.

I’m on a fixed income and I figured this was a good deal and I took advantage if it ( instead, they took advantage of me)
I cant find my order anywhere.

I’m out almost $60. I emailed them….no reply.

Be careful ordering things from this on line store.

chloe
Guest
chloe

just issue a charge back by your bank

Wanda
Guest
Wanda

They have scammed everyone, including me. Please call your credit card company or bank and report the charge as fraud, if you haven’t done so already. Your credit card or bank should reverse the charge since it’s fraud. I’ve had to do this before because of fraud and my credit card company reversed the charge asap. Take Care.

Lisa
Guest

Scammers

Cady
Guest
Cady

I ordered a Grateful Dead Mask’s on April 4th and still have not received anything. I sent several emails and received one response they would send an email to confirm when they shipped and the latest is they’ll check the order and get back to me soon. I’m reporting it through PayPal and requesting the refund. Do not buy from this site.

Jan
Guest
Jan

same thing happened to me

Mansur kerwin
Guest
Mansur kerwin

I ordered a iron maiden mask got a shipping number and it has been sitting in chino ca since the 21st of april order on the 18th I believe.

Bill checco
Guest
Bill checco

It’s on the way to chino same as mine. Fake tracking #

Wanda
Guest
Wanda

Same. Mine still says it’s in Chino, CA …. since April 25th. Stupid scammers. I really wanted the Slipknot mask!

Msyforfun
Guest
Msyforfun

I also have not received what I ordered, no response to my email inquires. PayPal opened a dispute with them. Will see

Kono
Guest
Kono

I ordered a nurse mask and a New Orleans Saints mask April 8 , I emailed them 3 times they told me they are processing it, and not to worry. I don’t know how to get to PayPal to cancel the order. They also said they will be sending me a tracking number. You would think if they would want to be a good company and make good money they wouldn’t be doing this to customers.

John Morrison
Guest
John Morrison

I ordered also & payed with PayPal. Haven’t received anything. I filed a claim with PayPal, it’s somewhere on their website. Try that, I’m still waiting for results from PayPal. They don’t get a resolution overnight..

I R A / Sinn Fein
Guest
I R A / Sinn Fein

I ordered 2 masks April 8 and still waiting. I emailed them 3 times they finally emailed me saying they are processing my order, and will email me with a tracking number when sent .

CHRISTINA MCDONALD
Guest

This place is a joke. I ordered mask over a month ago and I get excuse after excuse. I will be filing with my bank tomorrow.

Steve
Guest
Steve

I take the loss if someone shuts them down, ordered 2 mask and have to get a tracking #

Orion Toussaint
Guest

I ordered a Florida panthers face mask from them plus 5 filters for a total of 50 dollars. I paid through PayPal. When I got in contact with them. I was told that the mask is custom made and once it’s made it has to shipped from their shipping department. An that when it was shipped I’ll get a tracking number. The tracking number didn’t work but when I went to my PayPal account I got a usps tracking number. When I used the usps tracking number it said a label was created by usps for the package, then it… Read more »

David Pearo
Guest
David Pearo

I ordered a mask from them in April received a e mail on April 26 saying it was shipped but the tracking # to this day says awaiting arrival at postal facility.

David Pearo
Guest
David Pearo

Not happy with this company

Michelle Mullins
Guest
Michelle Mullins

I ordered a facemask on 4/10/20 received email on 4/25/20 with tracking # which has not moved from Ceno CA since. Tracking number is not legit. Send email laat week did get a response from a Shelby Trucking that said tracking number will update in a few days. Over a week now no updated tracking information and no response now. I have contacted PayPal abiut a refund and will be contacting the BBBas well.

Patrick
Guest
Patrick

It’s a scam.
Someone needs to shut this place down. I got a tracking number that wasn’t a real number.
I emailed again and they claimed it was shipped over a month ago.
Got another tracking number and again it’s not a valid number.
There’s no phone number to call them directly.
Someone needs to shut this down

Calvin Pierce
Guest

Ordered from them didn’t receive my order,or my money,nobody has responded to my many emails,and when I click on view my order on the summary it show’s a fraudulent message,now gotta try to get my money back through pay pal,so be extra careful ordering online.

Tod
Guest
Tod

They got me too.

Lawrence Waller
Guest
Lawrence Waller

Where is my order

Kate
Guest
Kate

Wish I had researched before buying! I made a purchase & it’s been about two months & I have not received it.. Getting stonewalled by a Customer service rep via email who keeps telling me the tracking will be updated. It’s supposedly been in a chino facility for 20+ days when I track it.

Danny camacho
Guest

I ordered a Cubs mask An it’s been more then 30 days , at first they would respond to my emails, but now they don’t receive emails , I get a failure to send email notice ,

robert sanders
Guest

I ordered greatful dead mask on april 10th same thing sitting in chino ca and a fake tracking number and Martin from shelbybros.com keeps saying it’s on it’s way. This is a total scam. Going to try and get money back from PayPal

Tina wilson
Guest

Ordered a month ago, never got my mask I ordered on there. I emailed them they said it will update, never updated. It said it’s coming from California and I live in California so I am sure it wouldn’t take that long to get here. Then after emailing a few times the said no refund and blocked my email

Brian
Guest
Brian

I have been scammed by this store, paid for a product over a month ago and nothing. Not no trace of my order and they no longer answering emails.

Meika
Guest

I was stupid enough to order and have been trying to get my money back for over a month now. Saw them on Facebook but now I can’t even find the post that prompted me to buy from them in the first place. The emails I’ve sent are now being bounced back as undeliverable. Don’t trust this site

Peak0db
Guest
Peak0db

Scam, Scam, Scam ordered on April 4, nothing fake tracking number, lost in Chino, CA wonder how many that happened to? filed a dispute with Pay Pal. Should have known better I usually check out things better.
Live and learn

James Manasco
Guest
James Manasco

That’s exactly what happened to me. Placed order on April 4. Got a tracking number. For over three weeks, the tracking number only said that USPS was waiting to receive the item. After several email exchanges that only resulted in the “we’re investigating” response I filed a complaint with Paypal and American Express and opened a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. 4 days later, bingo. The merchandise was mailed and I received it 4 days after that. So, the good news is that they do have merchandise. But there’s some weird disconnect in shipping it.

Ray
Guest
Ray

I order mine on April 12th, I wait a week and started e mail them . I got a response at 1 am in the morning. 3 day later I got another email saying my order was shipped and will receive an email with a tracking number . I did received one and have been tracking it. It said I am receiving it today in may 14 between 1 and 3:30. Not sure what I am going to get. I will keep you posted.

chloe
Guest
chloe

Keep us posted! I am wondering if its not them but an issue with the shipping due to covid. I have a few amazon orders that I have not received because of it and like 8 items pending with usps. So if its a shipping problem I have no issues waiting. I wil be calling Pay Pal to see if I have 180days to dispute. If I do I will give it a little longer time to come to me

Chloe
Guest
Chloe

Hey ray any luck?

Liliana Abad-STanisich
Guest
Liliana Abad-STanisich

SCAM SCAM SCAM DO NOT BUY FROM HERE

Tigger Y
Guest
Tigger Y

I ordered 1special custom mask, personalized and paid expedited shipping for a gift to my son early 1st week of April. I got the proof 3 days later which I approved and the tracking number the next day. By April 24th, I was screwed. I no longer have access, been blocked by email and tracking number no longer active. Reported it to my bank and got instant credit. These people are big time scammers!

Chloe
Guest
Chloe

I am going to have to agree that this site is a scam. Although it was an ad Featured in Facebook this has happened to me before but PayPal protects us for 180days. I placed an order on error and the day I did contacted customer servivce and received an email right back with a refund to my purchase. I resubmitted the order on 4/16 a few hours later and now I am getting no response. I have tried to email urgent@minzystore.com, support@minzystore.com, support@shelbybros.com and their online contact form. Sent about 7 messages because it has been 30 days. Now… Read more »

Quincey Butler
Guest
Quincey Butler

Got mines today not a scam like I was thinking

Victor
Guest
Victor

When did you order

Chloe
Guest
Chloe

I am so happ to hear this!

James Manasco
Guest
James Manasco

Minzy Store is absolutely fraudulent. Do not buy from them. I ordered a facemask (massively overpriced, but that’s on me) from them. 10 days later they issued a shipping tracking number. But week after week passed and USPS tracking site said they were still awaiting the item. I started to pepper support@minzystore.com with complaints. For two weeks they would reply that the tracking data would be updated in a few days (it wasn’t)…then all emails sent to that addressed were bounced back. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CREEPS!

Wanda
Guest
Wanda

I ordered a Slipknot mask from them on 4/20/20 and never received it. I sent them an email on 5/8/20 and they replied and said I would get a “tracking number in a few days”. It’s now 5/17 and there’s still no update or tracking information. I’m calling my credit card company to report it as fraud, and hopefully the credit card company will reverse the charge. Luckily I only ordered one mask.

Robert barrera
Guest
Robert barrera

Haven’t received nothing from them just bull shit lies ordered a mask never came in I’m mad .

Nina
Guest
Nina

Scam … I ordered two masks an since March an nothing yet or tracking number or nothing I’m so angry that they can do something like this an try to get away , an now calling credit card to refund our money back … Carma will get them back 43 assholes

Diane
Guest
Diane

I ordered 2 ATV face masks on April 8. Have not received them as of May 26. Sent them 2 emails at the beginning of May. No response. I was given a tracking number through PayPal which is how l paid. It is only saying the tracking number was issued but it has not been mailed yet. When I go back to view my order it no longer will pull my order up online. Going to be contacting PayPal about it.

Lauren
Guest
Lauren

I ordered 2 Dallas Cowboys masks April 4th. I emailed customer service April 25 and they got right back to me. I received an email may 10 that it shipped to New York. It is now may 27 and my tracking number still says in transit

Victor Garcia
Guest
Victor Garcia

All i made an order on April 9, 2020. On April 30, 2020 i received a tracking number of which stated “Departed Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item CHINO, CA 91710, on May 27, 2020 it finally changed status and i should be getting something on Saturday May 30, 2020 i will keep you all posted.

Victor Garcia
Guest
Victor Garcia

Got my item on May 29, 2020 so no its not a scam just takes forever. Good luck to all

jason Taylor
Guest
jason Taylor

I ordered 10 Grateful Dead face masks two months ago at the tone of 176.00 I finally got them in the mail today after emailing the company none stop and they are not made to fit any human i know. They are small and that being said have had the kids try them on and they don’t fit young kids right either. Last time I ever order from them.

Tim F
Guest
Tim F

These guys are scammers. I ordered a mask on April 10th they finally sent me a tracking number but the post office says they’ve never sent the package. I keep getting an automated response from them and not they won’t even answer me. They need to be shut down and held accountable. It’s been well over 6 weeks and nothing. Don’t do business with Minzy Store.