Minzystore homepage image

Minzystore.com Review: Deceit Exposed- Another Scam?

Minzystore Review: Is Minzystore.com a legit store to buy masks and bedding sets? or is MinzyStore untrustworthy? We have had a lot of readers sending mails asking about the authenticity of Minzystore Website, this led to our review of this Online store.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Minzystore.com? Is It Legit?

Minzystore is an online store that is selling fancy bedding sheets and filter activated face masks for affordable prices.

Are you planning to shop from Minzystore.com?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

When we checked Minzystore.com website we discovered there are not much words on the website. On the page, we see different pictures of their products.

How Does Minzystore Store Work

Minzy Store is located on- https://www.minzystore.com/

They provide just the following contact detail-

Email- [email protected]

Address- 679 Santina River New Bethany, Virginia

This store claims to offer free shipping for orders over $60..

should you have a reason to worry about Minzystore.com store?

Looking For Face Masks and Bedding Sets? See Trusted Sellers

Minzystore.com Review- Redflags Discovered

In as much as the well designed platform of this store would make you think they are the real deal, the truth however remains that some fraudulent online stores do pay huge money to have their ecommerce platform look standard and convincing. This is because they know what they stand to gain by looking topnotch.

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

Unbelievable Discount

You might probably be thinking of giving this store a try. But is it worth your money? The low price might be a a bait to make you lower your guard. Just like the saying ‘Too good to be true”, this might be likewise with this store.

Anonymous Lots

After a thorough background search on who the owner/owners of this store is, we came up with absolutely nothing. This could be an indication that the people behind this online store don’t have genuine intentions.

Zero Social Media Presence

We always warn our readers to buy from stores with well grounded social media presence. This is because you can easily reach out to them in any of their platforms. On Minzystore.com there are no social media buttons. Even when we checked on Facebook, we saw no page related to this store.

We find this worrying.

No Review Section

We always advise our readers to shop from online stores were there are five star options for people who have shopped from the store. That way, you can easily find out if your predecessors were satisfied or not.

Our Thoughts On Minzystore.com Store

It is true that this store looks standard, is secured, has a topnotch website design, address and a great return policy. However, the price it offers for its goods is too good to be true. Low prices are often lethal weapon that would leave you in tears or regrets.

Why shop from an anonymous store that has taken extra measures to hide its owner/owners, and don’t have social media pages?

Minzystore.com Review: Should You Shop Here?

We are skeptical about this online store. We advise you to tread carefully and also don’t forget to share your experience with us.

If you have been scammed by these lots, we advise you to immediately file a report with your bank. This would stop these lots from tampering with your account details in the future.

94 comments

  1. I ordered from them and have yet to hear anything from support I am contacting visa tomorrow morning this wasn’t even up yet

    1. Update *shipped over a month ago. From China Somewhere stuck in limbo since May 7* I asked for a refund like the rest of the people on here after 6 days and they said no even with the 30 day money back guarantee. They were however quick getting back to me. Check China Post with the tracking numbers. Please state they are coming from China because according to China Post flights are grounded. I am calling Visa because tracking record states by the 36 if not visa is getting a call useless and a rip off. I bought these because of forest fire season.

  2. I got scammed by minzystore for $73.00 They put Grateful Dead logo face masks. They are opening a new website every day. I never received the masks, There is no phone number. I emailed within 30 days because it said 30 day return policy. And they said no. And never sent the masks. They said they don’t have any.

    1. I ordered a bunch of Grateful Dead logo face masks, 14 days ago and have yet to hear back about tracking, or shipping.. I paid thru Paypal and was thinking I should file a dispute to reversethe payment.

      1. I ordered 2 Dallas cowboys masks and also paid thru PayPal I’m calling them tomorrow it’s been 18 days since I ordered

    2. I ordered a Slipknot mask from them on 4/20/20 and never received it. I sent them an email on 5/8/20 and they replied and said I would get a tracking number “in a few days”. It’s now 5/17 and there’s still no update or tracking information. I’m calling my credit card company to report it as fraud, and hopefully the credit card company will reverse the charge. Luckily I only ordered one mask.

  3. I have ordered a mask from this site and as of today (day 6) I have not received any information on my order as to when it will be shipped or anything. I what I have going for me is I paid through PayPal and it says they don’t pay until the item ships so I could cancel through PayPal and hopefully get my money back if I don’t hear anything by the 20th of April.

  4. I ordered two Grateful Dead face masks and they sent an email saying they would send an email when they have shipped could take 8-10 days but I emailed them anyway at 4 different addresses provided on the site and email they sent me for customer support. They have not replied to a single one of my emails and it is now been 13 days since I have ordered and have not got an email that It has shipped! I was so excited because I’m a huge Grateful Dead fan and the masks were so cool but it looks like after reading this article ill have to call my bank to see if I can get my money back since they obviously aren’t going to answer my emails if I ask them for my money back and to cancel my order. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE!!!!!

    1. I am also a HUGE dead head and I also ordered a GD mask, and I felt the exact same way because they never sent tracking information like they claimed they would, and weeks and weeks went by with out any update other than the original confirmation email I received when the order was placed. So I emailed the support email address I found through a google search, and they responded saying “they were sorry for the hold up, & things were delayed because of COVID, etc.” and that they would send it out within the next 5-7 days and that they would notify me and provide me with a tracking number when it was ready. Well, they notified me but never provided tracking number so I emailed again, and still no tracking number, so I’m thinking “oh crap this really was a scam, oh well there goes $40+” and lo and behold, about a month later I received a package from Singapore and its my Grateful Dead Mask!!! Unbelievable! I already wrote it off as a lost and then it shows up on my door step almost two months after I actually placed the order. Mind you, this was in the beginning of the pandemic frenzy & quarantine craze (March-May) so the courier/mail systems were actually all out of wack and delayed on a global level, so I believe them there. It is also worth noting that now the global carrier system has improved tremendously.

      Ultimately, I guess the bottom line is yes they are a sketchy company that doesn’t communicate well and isn’t 100% accountable or reliable, BUT I DID RECEIVE the EXACT ITEM I ordered and it was in a good and new condition, and I have been using it for 3-4 months now without a problem. My advice is if you really want something from them get it (use PayPal so credit card info is secure), just don’t spend too much money on it and be prepared to very possibly not get anything. I DO PLAN ON ORDERING FROM THEM AGAIN because they had a couple other logos and styles that I didn’t see the first time around & I really want them and COVID’s not going anywhere so I might as well get multiple. They also sell refill carbon filters for the masks and I can use a few of those too. I must also note that I had to be on their butts about giving me tracking number and following up with them every couple of days to see the status of my order, it was annoying, unprofessional, and sketchy at best! I also had to finesse it in a way where I wasn’t threatening or pissing them off because I didn’t want them to get and decide to screw me over for being that annoying customer [lol], but like I said, eventually THEY DID ACTUALLY SEND ME WHAT I ORDERED and I am grateful! (pun intended]

      Hope this kinda helped somebody…much love y’all!

  5. I ordered 5 facemasks on April 5 and haven’t heard anything yet about shipping. I also ordered a separate one the same day i got a notification thst it had shipped but the link to check shipping isn’t working. Kind of like when I have ordered from China in the past.

  6. I ordered three masks on April 6th and have emailed them and they haven’t responded or I haven’t received anything yet. I am about to contact the visa company and report them.

  7. I ordered my masks on April 8 and have contacted them three times via email and haven’t heard anything back. It’s now April 22nd and I’m going to cancel my order.

  8. I been e-mailing them for the last few days got email saying it was shipped gave a tracking # and nothing started refund process on PayPal and they told me it could take up to a month before they can do anything!

  9. I ordered masks 9 days ago. Tried to cancel… you can’t after 12 hours. So far no shipping info. Paid through PayPal. Think i got scammed

    1. I emailed them today nothing and I started to get a refund through PayPal today and it could take up to a month!

    1. Contact your bank to issue a Dispute. Let them know you attempted to reach the company but they have not responded provide your order information etc.

  10. I ordered 2 masks, Green Bay Packers and Elvis, this was over a month ago, they took my money. I cant find my order status anywhere, I think i was scammed.

    I’m on a fixed income and I figured this was a good deal and I took advantage if it ( instead, they took advantage of me)
    I cant find my order anywhere.

    I’m out almost $60. I emailed them….no reply.

    Be careful ordering things from this on line store.

    1. They have scammed everyone, including me. Please call your credit card company or bank and report the charge as fraud, if you haven’t done so already. Your credit card or bank should reverse the charge since it’s fraud. I’ve had to do this before because of fraud and my credit card company reversed the charge asap. Take Care.

  11. I ordered a Grateful Dead Mask’s on April 4th and still have not received anything. I sent several emails and received one response they would send an email to confirm when they shipped and the latest is they’ll check the order and get back to me soon. I’m reporting it through PayPal and requesting the refund. Do not buy from this site.

  12. I ordered a iron maiden mask got a shipping number and it has been sitting in chino ca since the 21st of april order on the 18th I believe.

      1. Same. Mine still says it’s in Chino, CA …. since April 25th. Stupid scammers. I really wanted the Slipknot mask!

  13. I also have not received what I ordered, no response to my email inquires. PayPal opened a dispute with them. Will see

  14. I ordered a nurse mask and a New Orleans Saints mask April 8 , I emailed them 3 times they told me they are processing it, and not to worry. I don’t know how to get to PayPal to cancel the order. They also said they will be sending me a tracking number. You would think if they would want to be a good company and make good money they wouldn’t be doing this to customers.

    1. I ordered also & payed with PayPal. Haven’t received anything. I filed a claim with PayPal, it’s somewhere on their website. Try that, I’m still waiting for results from PayPal. They don’t get a resolution overnight..

  15. I ordered 2 masks April 8 and still waiting. I emailed them 3 times they finally emailed me saying they are processing my order, and will email me with a tracking number when sent .

  16. I ordered a Florida panthers face mask from them plus 5 filters for a total of 50 dollars. I paid through PayPal. When I got in contact with them. I was told that the mask is custom made and once it’s made it has to shipped from their shipping department. An that when it was shipped I’ll get a tracking number. The tracking number didn’t work but when I went to my PayPal account I got a usps tracking number. When I used the usps tracking number it said a label was created by usps for the package, then it showed that the item left their shipping facility heading to a usps facility in Rosedale New York. That was the first of this month today is the 9th and the shipment was never received by the post office. What I’ve deduce from this is that even if they are making the items like they said they are it’s been either stolen at their shipping facility or it’s not been shipped at or made at all. As long as they get the money. You the customer is sold some bs story.

  17. I ordered a mask from them in April received a e mail on April 26 saying it was shipped but the tracking # to this day says awaiting arrival at postal facility.

  18. I ordered a facemask on 4/10/20 received email on 4/25/20 with tracking # which has not moved from Ceno CA since. Tracking number is not legit. Send email laat week did get a response from a Shelby Trucking that said tracking number will update in a few days. Over a week now no updated tracking information and no response now. I have contacted PayPal abiut a refund and will be contacting the BBBas well.

  19. It’s a scam.
    Someone needs to shut this place down. I got a tracking number that wasn’t a real number.
    I emailed again and they claimed it was shipped over a month ago.
    Got another tracking number and again it’s not a valid number.
    There’s no phone number to call them directly.
    Someone needs to shut this down

  20. Ordered from them didn’t receive my order,or my money,nobody has responded to my many emails,and when I click on view my order on the summary it show’s a fraudulent message,now gotta try to get my money back through pay pal,so be extra careful ordering online.

  21. Wish I had researched before buying! I made a purchase & it’s been about two months & I have not received it.. Getting stonewalled by a Customer service rep via email who keeps telling me the tracking will be updated. It’s supposedly been in a chino facility for 20+ days when I track it.

  22. I ordered a Cubs mask An it’s been more then 30 days , at first they would respond to my emails, but now they don’t receive emails , I get a failure to send email notice ,

  23. I ordered greatful dead mask on april 10th same thing sitting in chino ca and a fake tracking number and Martin from shelbybros.com keeps saying it’s on it’s way. This is a total scam. Going to try and get money back from PayPal

  24. Ordered a month ago, never got my mask I ordered on there. I emailed them they said it will update, never updated. It said it’s coming from California and I live in California so I am sure it wouldn’t take that long to get here. Then after emailing a few times the said no refund and blocked my email

  25. I have been scammed by this store, paid for a product over a month ago and nothing. Not no trace of my order and they no longer answering emails.

  26. I was stupid enough to order and have been trying to get my money back for over a month now. Saw them on Facebook but now I can’t even find the post that prompted me to buy from them in the first place. The emails I’ve sent are now being bounced back as undeliverable. Don’t trust this site

  27. Scam, Scam, Scam ordered on April 4, nothing fake tracking number, lost in Chino, CA wonder how many that happened to? filed a dispute with Pay Pal. Should have known better I usually check out things better.
    Live and learn

    1. That’s exactly what happened to me. Placed order on April 4. Got a tracking number. For over three weeks, the tracking number only said that USPS was waiting to receive the item. After several email exchanges that only resulted in the “we’re investigating” response I filed a complaint with Paypal and American Express and opened a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. 4 days later, bingo. The merchandise was mailed and I received it 4 days after that. So, the good news is that they do have merchandise. But there’s some weird disconnect in shipping it.

  28. I order mine on April 12th, I wait a week and started e mail them . I got a response at 1 am in the morning. 3 day later I got another email saying my order was shipped and will receive an email with a tracking number . I did received one and have been tracking it. It said I am receiving it today in may 14 between 1 and 3:30. Not sure what I am going to get. I will keep you posted.

    1. Keep us posted! I am wondering if its not them but an issue with the shipping due to covid. I have a few amazon orders that I have not received because of it and like 8 items pending with usps. So if its a shipping problem I have no issues waiting. I wil be calling Pay Pal to see if I have 180days to dispute. If I do I will give it a little longer time to come to me

  29. I ordered 1special custom mask, personalized and paid expedited shipping for a gift to my son early 1st week of April. I got the proof 3 days later which I approved and the tracking number the next day. By April 24th, I was screwed. I no longer have access, been blocked by email and tracking number no longer active. Reported it to my bank and got instant credit. These people are big time scammers!

  30. I am going to have to agree that this site is a scam. Although it was an ad Featured in Facebook this has happened to me before but PayPal protects us for 180days. I placed an order on error and the day I did contacted customer servivce and received an email right back with a refund to my purchase. I resubmitted the order on 4/16 a few hours later and now I am getting no response.
    I have tried to email [email protected], [email protected], [email protected] and their online contact form. Sent about 7 messages because it has been 30 days. Now I am not sure if they bit off more than they prepared for with this covid madness and just got bombarded with thousands of emails not that nothing is getting fufilled but I wish they would update this information on their website. Also, on 5/11 their website went down and no longer was running for a few days. Following that the emails I got back now switched from Minzystore to Monzystore.com.
    Currently, I received MAILER-DEMON ERRORS for all of those email addresses above which is what my dispute resolution says to contact before issuing a refund. Now it doesnt say it doesnt exist just says it cant be delivered. Maybe the box is full? I just want the product.
    *********
    Boxbe [email protected] is on your Guest List | Delete this guest
    Sorry, we were unable to deliver your message to the following address.

    :
    Unable to deliver message after multiple retries, giving up.

    — Below this line is a copy of the message.
    **************

    I will be contacting paypal to confirm I have 180 days to issue a dispute and if so give them a little more time as what i ordered were masks pertaining to this covid madness but CHECK WITH YOUR BANK,. When i was scammed the last time my bank only gave me 60 days on a dispute period and I lost the money I spent with no way of getting it back.

  31. Minzy Store is absolutely fraudulent. Do not buy from them. I ordered a facemask (massively overpriced, but that’s on me) from them. 10 days later they issued a shipping tracking number. But week after week passed and USPS tracking site said they were still awaiting the item. I started to pepper [email protected] with complaints. For two weeks they would reply that the tracking data would be updated in a few days (it wasn’t)…then all emails sent to that addressed were bounced back. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CREEPS!

  32. I ordered a Slipknot mask from them on 4/20/20 and never received it. I sent them an email on 5/8/20 and they replied and said I would get a “tracking number in a few days”. It’s now 5/17 and there’s still no update or tracking information. I’m calling my credit card company to report it as fraud, and hopefully the credit card company will reverse the charge. Luckily I only ordered one mask.

  33. Haven’t received nothing from them just bull shit lies ordered a mask never came in I’m mad .

  34. Scam … I ordered two masks an since March an nothing yet or tracking number or nothing I’m so angry that they can do something like this an try to get away , an now calling credit card to refund our money back … Carma will get them back 43 assholes

  35. I ordered 2 ATV face masks on April 8. Have not received them as of May 26. Sent them 2 emails at the beginning of May. No response. I was given a tracking number through PayPal which is how l paid. It is only saying the tracking number was issued but it has not been mailed yet. When I go back to view my order it no longer will pull my order up online. Going to be contacting PayPal about it.

  36. I ordered 2 Dallas Cowboys masks April 4th. I emailed customer service April 25 and they got right back to me. I received an email may 10 that it shipped to New York. It is now may 27 and my tracking number still says in transit

  37. All i made an order on April 9, 2020. On April 30, 2020 i received a tracking number of which stated “Departed Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item CHINO, CA 91710, on May 27, 2020 it finally changed status and i should be getting something on Saturday May 30, 2020 i will keep you all posted.

  38. I ordered 10 Grateful Dead face masks two months ago at the tone of 176.00 I finally got them in the mail today after emailing the company none stop and they are not made to fit any human i know. They are small and that being said have had the kids try them on and they don’t fit young kids right either. Last time I ever order from them.

  39. These guys are scammers. I ordered a mask on April 10th they finally sent me a tracking number but the post office says they’ve never sent the package. I keep getting an automated response from them and not they won’t even answer me. They need to be shut down and held accountable. It’s been well over 6 weeks and nothing. Don’t do business with Minzy Store.

  40. I received both of the masks I ordered!!! It took some time but considering what was going on, I waited patiently.

  41. DO NOT BUY FROM MINZY STORE!! DEFINITELY FRAUDULENT!! I ordered 2 Grateful Dead face masks after finding them on Instagram on April 5th. Minzy store stole my money via PayPal on April 7th and I’ve never received my masks. I just submitted a claim with the Resolution Center at PayPal and I hope minzystore.com will be exposed for the fraudulent site they are. BUYER BEWARE & don’t do it! Instagram should pay us all back for promoting fraudulent webstores!

  42. I ordered face mask with a price of $58. Dlls and still have not received my order makes on 4/28/2020 they took the money from credit card. It’s already june 10 2020 and still no word. Nor order. What do I do ????

  43. I got mine today I thought it was a scam but I got it almost 3 months later is there a was to take a pic of it and post it

  44. I also ordered from here I did get the mask 2 months later and it was not as advertised totally disappointed do not buy from them !!!!

  45. Placed orders three months ago for two masks and never received the order. Email them several times with responses be patient, sending tracking information soon. There’s no phone number to talk to an actual person. They take your money and don’t deliver the goods. Wishing I checked out reviews before placing the order.

  46. I order 3 49ers face mask total $78 4 months ago and still haven’t gotten them, I was sent an email that they shipped last month with tracking number, still no order and tracking number give no indication of order! No one has reached out to me concerning my situation or my emails I sent out!

  47. First things first!!! I will not order from them again!!! I ordered masks in April 2020. They were slow to provide tracking information and when they did provide tracking information, it was dated and appeared invalid. However, I kept the wheel greased and today, 7 Jul 2020, I received the masks I ordered.

  48. So After almost 3 months I received a tracking number- the system said it was invalid but I found a 3rd party site that gives you the tracking info. You have to go to the site and select Carrier YANWEN if they gave you a tracking number it should show up there.
    https://www.17track.net/en you can also google tracking to find a site that will show tracking from the Yanwen carrier. Needless to say I received one mask thus far but still waiting on the rest. I have heard complaints about the quality but I will wait for the other masks and hope they fit. I am just glad to be receiving them. If I had any feed back for that company it would be to update their website and create a note that states something about COVID due to mass orders expectation is 2-3 months and change their refund policy to accommodate orders taking longer than that. I know the shipping has to go through a 10 day quarantine when it gets delivered to a facility but in this case I think they were bombarded with so many orders and not enough masks created for the supply needed. I am sure after all this they will have to do some serious damage control with all the negative responses.

  49. Scammed! I ordered a mask from the Minzystore back in April on this year. It is July and I still have not received my mask nor a refund. I will never order anything else from Facebook in future. You got me once!

  50. Update: just about at my house after ordering in March only to have Canada “f**ktard”post do one of their famous screw ups after I was told no refunds or exchanges I am calling visa if I don’t hear back from Minzy. This BS!!! I can’t even go after Canada Post without the merchant involved I would have never ordered if I knew it was coming from China and they were using Canada Post who deserves a disclaimer all their own!!

  51. RECEIVED MY MASKS TODAY!!!!!!! order placed 4/16– the tracking started to work when it hit the states using YANWEN as a carrier using Aftership and carrier. Masks fit just fine for me and I was a size Large at universal– the shape take a little getting used to but i think its to avoid the mask from being on ur face and wetting the carbon filter. I LOVE THE FACT THAT THEY MATCHED THE DESIGN to line up– like the stitching is done to make the LION the Green Bay Symbol and the Hogwarts was a bust but im not mad about it im just glad I got it. I will say it entered the states 5/28 so 12 days to get to me once it is in the states . Ill take the plunge and probably buy more but from paypal so im protected!

  52. Yes I orderd a rug out of California.a month ago.And never received it, I keep getting emails of more offers and msgs that my quilt not rug is on its way..

  53. **MAYBE ITS NOT A 100% SCAM, READ MY EXPERIENCE & DECIDE FOR YOURSELF**

    I am a HUGE dead head and I also ordered a Grateful Dead mask, like I see many others on this thread have, and I felt the exact same way as you all do because they never sent me tracking information like they claimed they would, and weeks and weeks went by with out any update other than the original confirmation email I received when the order was placed. So I emailed the support email address I found through a google search, and they responded saying “they were sorry for the hold up, & things were delayed because of COVID, etc.” and that they would send it out within the next 5-7 days and that they would notify me and provide me with a tracking number when it was ready. Well, they notified me but never provided tracking number so I emailed again, and still no tracking number, so I’m thinking “oh crap this really was a scam, oh well there goes $40+” and lo and behold, about a month later I received a package from Singapore and its my Grateful Dead Mask!!! Unbelievable! I already wrote it off as a lost and then it shows up on my door step almost two months after I actually placed the order. Mind you, this was in the beginning of the pandemic frenzy & quarantine craze (March-May) so the courier/mail systems were actually all out of wack and delayed on a global level, so I believe them there. It is also worth noting that now the global carrier system has improved tremendously.

    Ultimately, I guess the bottom line is yes they are a sketchy company that doesn’t communicate well and isn’t 100% accountable or reliable, BUT I DID RECEIVE the EXACT ITEM I ordered and it was in a good and new condition, and I have been using it for 3-4 months now without a problem. My advice is if you really want something from them get it (use PayPal so credit card info is secure), just don’t spend too much money on it and be prepared to very possibly not get anything. I DO PLAN ON ORDERING FROM THEM AGAIN because they had a couple other logos and styles that I didn’t see the first time around & I really want them and COVID’s not going anywhere so I might as well get multiple. They also sell refill carbon filters for the masks and I can use a few of those too. I must also note that I had to be on their butts about giving me tracking number and following up with them every couple of days to see the status of my order, it was annoying, unprofessional, and sketchy at best! I also had to finesse it in a way where I wasn’t threatening or pissing them off because I didn’t want them to get and decide to screw me over for being that annoying customer [lol], but like I said, eventually THEY DID ACTUALLY SEND ME WHAT I ORDERED and I am grateful! (pun intended]

    Hope this kinda helped somebody…much love y’all!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *