Have you received the Hereyougo link on Instagram that says “This took two hours to make. I hope you really like it….? If yes, this notice is for you.
With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites etc for our reader’s financial safety.
Hereyougo Instagram Link Message
First of all, the message isn’t from your friend. It is from a bot that had hacked your friend’s Instagram account and sent that message to all the friends.
Sounds terrible, right?
Exactly. That’s the same thing that’d happen to you if you click on the link. The exact message would be sent to all your friends, this is because the bot had gotten access to your account. How?
This is what happens when you click on the link;
- You get directed to a malicious site
- You’d be told to submit your credentials (That’s your Instagram login details)
- You wouldn’t be able to access your Instagram account again
Such a sad experience indeed! But wait, if you’ve already submitted your Instagram login, all hopes is not lost yet. Yes, you heard me!
The only remedy is this – Immediately change your Instagram Password. That way you’ll be able to stop the bot from gaining access to your Instagram account.
See more Info on this Reddit thread