Sun. Sep 27th, 2020

SabiReviews

Your Home Of Trusted Reviews

"

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases made on the Amazon online store website, but we only recommend trusted products "

Cleanyos.Com Review: Deceit Exposed- Scam Lysol Store!

3 min read
Scam

Cleanyos Reviews- cleanyos.com is not a legit store to buy Lysol cleaning products. This review exposes reasons why you shouldn’t shop here.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Cleanyos.com? Is It Legit?

cleanyos is an online store that is selling lysol products like wipes, antibacterial spray, disinfecting spray, e.t.c However, the price of these items seem too good to be true.

Are you planning to shop from cleanyos.com?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

Is this store what it claims to be? Do you run the risk of not receiving your order? Is your credit card details at risk with this store? These and many more are questions we hope to answer with this review.

Cleanyos.com Specification

Cleanyos Com is located on- https://www.cleanyos.com/

This store provides the following contact info-

Mail- [email protected]

Address- 2180 Barlow Rd, Hudson, OH 44236

Phone Number- +1 (330) 650-3333

should you have a reason to worry about cleanyos.com?

Searching For These Items? See Trusted Sellers

Why Cleanyos.com Is Risky- Redflags Discovered

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

Accepts Only PayPal

Though cleanyos.com appears to be a legitimate store, it only accept Paypal. From our experiences online, any store that sticks to just Paypal as a method of payment deserves to be scrutinized properly. This is because with Paypal, scammers can trick their way through the policies and end up sending a fake tracking number. Thereby, making it seem as if they sent you your order, whereas they didn’t.

We believe this is enough red-flag to stay away from this store.

Fake Address

The address provided by cleanyos.com belongs to a Toy manufacturer. When we messaged the company, we were told they have nothing to do with Cleanyos.com online store.

Unbelievable Discount

cleanyos.com uses it low price as a bait to make you shop from them. As we have observed from many fraudulent websites, this is just a way for them to get shoppers trooping to their store. It doesn’t mean they would fulfill their end of the bargain.

Furthermore, even the official website of Lysol product doesn’t sell their goods for such cheap price. This screams Scam!

Suspicious Nature Of Cleanyos.com

Apart from the points mentioned above, we find other reasons why we think this e-commerce is not a safe store to shop from. Below are reasons why you shouldn’t shop from cleanyos.com –

  • This store was registered few days back, so it has no history.
  • This store does not provide a document or certificate on their website to show they’ve been authorized by Lysol Brand.
  • cleanyos.com stole the website design, About Us page of the main Lysol website which is lysol.com
  • The social media links provided by this store has nothing to do with cleanyos.com. In fact, it is that of an individual profile ‘Davide Singer’.

What We Found about cleanyos.com!

At first glance, Cleanyos appears to be a legitimate online store selling cheap Lysol sanitizer, disinfectant and spray. However, on further investigation, we realized this store has not been authorized to sell Lysol products.

Just like Stylishmodewe, Peiwq, Patchamperes, Playsetskids, Noatanice, kznice, this store lures you with low prices, but when you order for the items, you might not anything.

We don’t recommend this online store. We advise you to buy from trusted sellers on Amazon, as you can always get your money back if you’re not satisfied with your order.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
35 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Deena Huettig
2 months ago

I shopped this store as well. I do not have a PayPal account! I used my Visa card to make the purchase. Finding out later, it was a scam I called wells Fargo and they put a dispute on the card, the payment went through. Putting a dispute on the card, I’m not responsible for the payment. So beware…..its not only PayPal!

Alisia
Alisia
Reply to  Deena Huettig
2 months ago

They got me too for $58.00 when it was all said and done. I’m usually cautious but they caught me slipping! This is totally a scam

Brenda
Brenda
Reply to  Alisia
2 months ago

I am also SO cautious but with everything going on, i slipped on this too. Waiting for PayPal to refund me.

Deena Huettig
2 months ago

I shopped this store! I used a Visa card. I do not have a PayPal account! I contacted wells Fargo, the payment went through, but there is a dispute on it. They told me I’m not responsible for the payment! So beware, you don’t have to have a PayPal account for this to happen!!!!

sherry wade
sherry wade
2 months ago

I was scammed for 68.00 I thought paying with Paypal was a safe seure route. They wont even help us with this. A definite scam.

Nicole M.
Nicole M.
Reply to  sherry wade
2 months ago

Please don’t give up, I used my debit card which somehow went through to PayPal for a purchase and PayPal is helping me tremendously and staying on top of everything. They have put in a dispute for me and will be refunding the funds so please don’t give up. They really go above and beyond to protect against this sort of thing. They’re going to be getting back to me very soon I suggest you go again in through the right channels with them and dispute this. Try again, don’t give up!

ANITA CASSELLA
2 months ago

i ordered from cleanyos last night. after checking i realized it was a scam..too late. it appears my payment went to a Mr. Rivera instead of the company. upon checking with paypal is listed as “tuition and fees.” i realized then it was a scam. opened a case with paypal, called the bank, cancelled card, etc. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE.

George
George
2 months ago

I was going to purchase from. Noticed at left upper corner of cart page a name and number. Did not order from them. Deleted all my information. Went back to review and there was a different name and number. Here is name and number that was on my order:

Brandon Chandler
15944996409477812798882

Kitty
Kitty
2 months ago

Yeah I’m outta my money too. I placed 2 separate orders, when the first receipt came back it looked legit and when the 2nd receipt came back i knew right then something wasn’t right because they was a gmail address.

I tried contacting Paypal to cancel the payments because the payments were still pending but by the time they got back to me , they had already processed the payment. I have put in a dispute about both of my orders, i hope this doesn’t turn out to be a $100 lesson

Kitty
Kitty
2 months ago

Yeah I’m outta my money too. I placed 2 separate orders, when the first receipt came back it looked legit and when the 2nd receipt came back i knew right then something wasn’t right because they was a gmail address.

I tried contacting Paypal to cancel the payments because the payments were still pending but by the time they got back to me , they had already processed the payment. I have put in a dispute about both of my orders, i hope this doesn’t turn out to be a $100 lesson

james shaleen
james shaleen
2 months ago

after ordering I received this email from PayPal JAMIE TAYLOR added shipping details. Please note that the tracking information and shipping status are shown exactly as the seller entered them. Shipper USPS Tracking number 9400110200883370981505 Shipping status Shipped the USPS Tracking number 9400110200883370981505 shows this item was already DELIVERED July 10, 2020 at 1:07 pm Delivered, Parcel Locker EL PASO, TX 79911 but I did not place this order until Jul 11, 2020 10:28:13 PDT Now I found this article and wish I would have seen it prior will contact my bank tomorrow and tell them it’s a scam and… Read more »

April
Reply to  james shaleen
2 months ago

The same thing happened to me with the same tracking number you have !

Carol
Carol
2 months ago

It happened tome how do I stop charge. I will alert credit card & bank

Carrie
2 months ago

I spent several hours today on cleanyo’s. com .. just to go to check out and I thought I was missing something I went through the process to her three different times and there was never a place to put my card information in so finally I just gave up because I was so pissed off. I kept thinking how can there be a website and you have a cart but there’s no place to put your payment information in. They have me down as placing two orders. One of them says pending and the other one says processing, but… Read more »

April
2 months ago

Cleanyos [email protected]. Last name of whaun . Took my money and scammed me at cleanyos.com it uses PayPal . Pay pal sent me notice of refund after the fake company said in a email that my package was delivered the same day I ordered it wow . Shut this company down !

Sorry, our customer service has filled in the wrong number, we will update a correct number in 24 hours, please be assured that we will let you receive the item as soon as possible.

April
2 months ago

Wenxue Zhu . Scammed me from this site

Christy
Christy
2 months ago

I ordered off this website, thinking it was Lysol and I figured out it wasn’t right when I hit send. I contacted PayPal and was given this email [email protected]. I’m not sure what or if I will be able to get my money back.

CollP
CollP
2 months ago

I was also scammed for $57 by a Xu Zhang for a “Timeshare.” I wish I had read the reviews first. Their phone number is invalid, emails to them come back undeliverable. I also received no order confirmation. Why hasn’t their website been taken down?!?!!?! Reported to Paypal and also my credit card linked to that account. Disputes have been filed with both. These people are scam artists and scumbags, stealing from people in the middle of a Pandemic….horrific!

Bernadette Maywhort
Bernadette Maywhort
2 months ago

I thought this site was legit too, I set up an account, but luckily I didn’t place an order. But now I don’t know how to cancel the account. Anyone else?

Joy Tammer
Joy Tammer
2 months ago

THANK YOU for getting this information out – I just filled my cart with $87 worth of items and BEFORE I checked out – I ran a google search… and BOOM… found this – thank you very much… Going to pass the word about this fraud site too.

Amy Damm
Amy Damm
2 months ago

The email that is listed for contact is undeliverable, tried twice.
The phone number does not have enough numbers.
I used my debit card, but on receipt and bank transaction had PayPal with the name Sharon H (if you want the last name I can update)
Scam

Glenn Heath
Glenn Heath
2 months ago

1. ordered lysol spray $11.90
2. Shipping $30.00?
3. Hit PayPal for $48.00 with
no explanation why it was more.
4. No responce from any emails sent to them.
5. Never received any tracking number for DHL.
6. Their website is suddenly missing.

Takiyah Donaldson
Takiyah Donaldson
Reply to  Glenn Heath
2 months ago

Just to let you pay pal is not going to help even after you tell them its a scam. I honestly think we should boycott pay pal too

Sue
Sue
2 months ago

Their website is still up and running. I left it open on my android device so I would be able to locate it again after I finished contacting the Lysol Corporation, PayPal, and Master Card. If any of those of us who have been scammed are able to laugh, I have a surprise for you: they appear to be having a going-out-of business sale. Prices on all items have been reduced. Check it out. https://www.cleanyos.com. I got scammed to the tune of $60.00. The total cost was $53, but “Claud” must have thought he deserved a tip. I suspected it… Read more »

Takiyah Donaldson
Takiyah Donaldson
Reply to  Sue
2 months ago

Yep I got scammed out of 62.00 and .50 international fee

Chrissey Lyles
Chrissey Lyles
2 months ago

Made 2 orders and one said the day o ordered was delivered which made me check. It said it was delivered to a place 10 miles away . Called post office and they would not give address it was sent to–contacted Pay Pal they gave address of a email that was no vailid-phone number also non working. Immed. called credit card co and had charges removed for fraud. You know what they say when something is to good to be true it is a scam–lesson learned-Do not deal with Cleanyo or Pay Pal-also emailed lyscol and told them about this… Read more »

Shirley
Shirley
2 months ago

I was scammed also. I received a shipping notice coming from PayPal it gave a tracking number. I tapped the tracking number and it said my ordered had been delivered the day before I ordered it. Knew I was scammed. Reported it but waiting to get money back. Over 200.00.

Takiyah Donaldson
Takiyah Donaldson
Reply to  Shirley
2 months ago

BEWARE EVERYONE:: Just let you know you better unlink any cards from pay pal because my order amount 54.80 on July 11 then ran it thru pay pal for 62.00. Then July 15 they tried again but under their website it shows transaction failure.

A. Williams
A. Williams
2 months ago

Scammed out of $50. Goes to Jennifer Washington [email protected]. PayPal knows it’s a scam and is doing nothing! I contacted Lysol directly to inform them of the fake site also complaint filed with California Attorney Generals office. Will be contacting USPS Postmaster General because somehow they are creating TRACKING NUMBERS! Said my item was delivered but tracking information shows product was shipped BEFORE I EVEN ORDERED IT! Scumbags

Paula Marshall
Paula Marshall
2 months ago

Cleanyos, which is selling Lysol products, doesn’t seem to be a genuine online store and looks like another scam site that is taking benefit of Coronavirus. … its company’s address as 2180 Barlow Rd, Hudson, OH 44236 which is not its … as Little Tikes which has nothing to do with the business of Cleanyos…. I purchased 52.39 worth ofLysol products through PayPal. name on invoice forCleanos is XU ZHANG…… When I calledrealLysol they said no association to real LYSOL. This is not a legitimate company….. Why hasnt LYSOLdoneanything about this orLITTLE TIKES where they are fradulently using their name… Read more »

Vivian
Vivian
2 months ago

July 13, 2020, I purchased Lysol products at http://www.cleanyos.com, and when I checked out I was prompted to create a Username and Password. I paid via PayPal, for $53.11 and I noticed that the payment went to an individual named PHILLIP WIZHARD (as opposed to the company). After i paid i received from paypal that he make additional charge and it come up to $60.90. And the details info, that he shipped the items from USPS and the tracking number. I checked the tracking number he provided and it shows DELIVERED, JULY 08, 2020. When I tried to log back… Read more »

Secundino Urena
Secundino Urena
2 months ago

I placed an order because it look so real, I even did some search, it had phone number and fiscal address.
How can I recover my many, I used a credit card.

Sue Martinez
Sue Martinez
2 months ago

I got scammed too! It shows delivered to my mailbox the day after I ordered it, really!? I put a dispute in wells Fargo, I hope I get my money back! In my bank account it shows a tire store!!! $60+….

ROBERTA M
ROBERTA M
2 months ago

I PURCHASED 150.00 ON THIS SCAM THOUGHT I WAS REAL!!!

Angela Restelle
Angela Restelle
1 month ago

Im also out 50$ shopping at the lysol store owned by cleanyos and i also used my debit account to purchase items and was unable to get my money back by my bank since i made the transaction . Thats sad people scam others but what goes around comes around . God sees all.

35
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x