Candieslady Homepage Image

Is Candieslady.com Scam? See Genuine Reviews

Candieslady Review: Is candieslady.com a legit fashion store? or is Candieslady untrustworthy? We have had a lot of readers sending mails asking about the authenticity of Candieslady Website, this led to our review of this Online store.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Candieslady.com? Is It Legit?

Candieslady is an online store that is selling female wears like dresses, bottoms, pants, accessories e.t.c for cheap prices. This store is selling its goods for huge discount. All you need is the Coupon Code.

Are you planning to shop from candieslady.com?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

Is this store what it claims to be? Do you run the risk of not receiving your order? Is your credit card details at risk with this store? These and many more are questions we hope to answer with this review.

Candieslady.com Specification

Candieslady is located on- https://www.candieslady.com/

They provide the following contact details-

Mail : [email protected] [email protected]

Address: Suite 31a, Philpot House, Rayleigh, Essex, SS6 7HH

Company: CHICV UK LIMITED

This store claims to offer free shipping for orders over $129 and accepts payment through Paypal.

should you have a reason to worry about andieslady.com store?

Searching For Medical Supplies? See Trusted Sellers

Pros Of Buying From Candieslady.com

  • Fairly Secured- Provides an SSL certificate. This means your card details is secured from hackers to an extent.
  • Easy to use interface- candieslady.com has a friendly design that catches the eyes.
  • Customer Support- This store provides two mail addresses and a company address.

Why Stylishmodewe.com Is Risky- Redflags Discovered

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

Lacks Transparency

Though candieslady.com has a standard website, and would make you think the store is legit. There is something fishy about this online store. A look at the images on candieslady.com shows that the faces of the models were cropped out.

This is one of the norms of fraudulent stores. They steal pictures from legit stores, then crop out the faces of the models so no one can trace the images to the copyrighted owners.

No History

candieslady.com is just two months old. When we checked their Facebook page, we saw next to no activities on their wall. We also noticed they’ve deleted some comments. This is quite suspicious.

How Candieslady.com Really Works

We are afraid Candieslady might be like Stylishmodewe, Peiwq, Missinstyle, Justsleds, they lure with low prices and Promo codes, but when you order for the items they send you an inferior quality, a different cheap item, or they don’t send you anything at all.

Candieslady.com Reviews: Should You Shop Here?

We are skeptical about this online store. We advise you to tread carefully. Don’t forget to share your experiences with us!

If you have been scammed by these lots, we advise you to immediately file a report with your bank. This would stop these lots from tampering with your account details in the future.

49 comments

  1. I have yet to see an order confirmation and shipping information..they wont respond to my emails either. Oh Im sad I think I just got scammed

    1. Me too I have waited about two months and when I email them I get the same thing every time they say nothing different

  2. They’ve emailed me back saying my items have shipped but it’s been two weeks. So I emailed again and they said NOW it has shipped. Really love the shirts I never order online & gave it a try, I hope I get them.

    1. Yep, they have a “tracking number” that’s a hundred digits long and report it’s been picked up in San Fran and on the way… Well, at least I didn’t spend an arm and a leg…

  3. I ordered 2 shirts from this company and one says it has shipped and the other order says expired but yet they took my money! I have not received the one shirt and they haven’t responded to my emails! I won’t buy from this company again! Think it’s a scam

  4. Total scam. I ordered 80$ worth of shirts. Never got a confirmation email…tracking number…emailed them…messaged on their FB… no response EVER! It’s a month and nothing.

  5. Oh man, I usually don’t order online but ordered $160 worth and now I am worried. Got caught up in how cute the items are I wasnt thinking about it being a possible scam. I sure hope not. Has anyone very gotten their items?

    1. I ordered the shirt that says blessed looks like a nice long sage green top with long over the wrist sleeves . I got a cheap shiny Kelly green shirt the sleeves don’t even reach my wrist the shirt only reaches my waist . So glad I didn’t order any more !

  6. Ordered from them on over a month ago and I finally received a shipping confirmation but the tracking number isn’t a real tracking number!! Said it shipped USPS on May 27th and the fake tracking number starts with an HT?? Not even close to a real number. I’m so upset. And they took my money a month ago.

  7. I disputed this with PayPal! Never received my items and been about a month since I ordered. They gave me a fake tracking number! Don’t buy from them and I hope the authorities shut them down and put them in jail for their crimes!

  8. Iplaced my order 5-13-20 and was able to find a USPS shipping tracking # provided by my paypal account. Says it was just shipped on 6-12-20. fingers crossed i get it!! there’s hope ladies!

      1. I dont know anything about thus company, but you have to remsmber that mail-, esp. international mail was/is messed up due to coronavirus. Its taken months for my international packages to ship, let alone actually arrive in my mailbox

  9. I ordered five cute T-shirts from there on May 18. I have a shipping number from USPS but the last activity was on June 6 when it says the shipment was picked up in San Francisco. No tracking information after that. I did go back to the website that said it could take up to 30 business days to receive your items so keeping my fingers crossed.

    1. Update. It is now July 13 I have still not received anything from this place. The tracking number says the same thing as it did when they first sent it to me back in early June. USPS Awaiting items. I filed my dispute with PayPal today. This place is definitely a scam

  10. Ordered a month ago. Tracked the package and it’s supposedly been in San Francisco at the post office for three weeks. I live in Atlanta. Sent multiple emails but no response. Frustrating.

  11. They got me too. I had three T-shirts to return (all ran very small and I didn’t like the clingy material) and they said I had to pay for return to China, when the package had a return address in the U.S. They offered me a 15% refund (hope I see it) and I could keep the clothes or they suggested: “If there are any sizing issues, you can use this fund to alter the cloth.” Wth????? Buyer beware. Order from American companies.

  12. Don’t order from this company! I did and I received the t-shirt but it is nothing like the picture. I ordered a ringer t-shirt with a daisy image on the front and the “daisy” looks like a giant splattered rubber fried egg. The t-shirt itself is terrible quality with a bulky white trim. And there is no phone number- which I will always check for first from now on. Terrible waste of money!!

    1. Haha I ordered the same “cute” daisy shirt. It does look like a giant splattered egg! And it’s huge but my other T-shirt is too small! I was going to return by after another comment about returns, I think I’ll just give them away.

  13. I ordered 2 shirts on 5/16 and have seen nothing yet. It says the following: Departed Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item, Your item departed a shipping partner facility at 10:10 pm on June 24, 2020 in LOS ANGELES, CA 90040. This does not indicate receipt by the USPS or the actual mailing date. Pretty sure this is a scam.

  14. I ordered at the end of May. Tracking number is useless
    and my emails all get an auto reply that gets me nowhere

  15. Yep, they are a scam. I spend a lot of mo ey months ago and my order never came. Can’t get ahold of them and their emails are clearly automated. Such horrible people in the world. Well, I filed a fraud complaint…not sure if it will do anything but we will see.

  16. I purchased around $175.00 worth of merchandise May 12 from them. I finally received my order on June 20. Not sure if this is on them, or the Covid times we live in. Clothing quality was a bit of a disappointment, so with that alone I would not purchase from them again. But here is my real gripe! I ordered three pairs of shoes from them; all size 35 (size 5US). All three pairs were shipped in bags marked as size 35. However, one pair was at least a size 8(US). I have sent them several pictures that clearly show the shoes are not a size 35 and after emailing back and forth many times, they refuse to acknowledge they sent the wrong size. The only way they will refund my money is if I spend the money to return them. And even if I did that, I would not trust them to process the refund. I have now disputed the charge with my bank. Done with their nonsense.

  17. I ordered on June 4th- Nothing other than my original order confirmation
    Tried to email them, “mailer domain not found”

    Going to call my cc company and put in dispute- been over 45 days.

  18. Do not buy from candieslady!!!!? Took Eleven and a half weeks to get these cheaply made shirts that don’t look like the adverised product, colorss all wrong, material looks wrong, sleeves wrong. Cheap material. Horrible, I didn’t research should have. .blue sweatshirt color isn’t even close – ugly. Dragon fly is different color on tshirt.
    This place is a fraud.

  19. FINALLY received ‘some’ of the items I ordered and not one of them is worth keeping! super hard/cheap material-poor.poor quality and fit is 2 sizes too small. When I try to return… Numerous Reply emails trying to deter me from returning because of the “cost that may occur for sending back to China” and offering 15% back do not buy from here!!!

  20. Ordered end of May. Haven’t received my order. Ugh! Think it’s a scam. I emailed twice both without any confirmed info about the order. Multiple times says shipped. Don’t order from them!

  21. Total scam. I ordered $101 worth of t-shirts and one sundress and only received one shirt and the dress, which was massively large. It was supposed be small, but could literally fit 3 people inside the dress. It’s been over two months and I haven’t received the other shirts I ordered, and I have a feeling I never will. So I basically spent $101 on a crappy t-shirt.

  22. I got some of the clothes that I ordered after 2 months. Poor quality, there are still some items not delivered. I did have some responses, but not all the emails are gone. Never again. Stay away from any of those sorry FB ads and I’m checking out the company. I hope they choke on their freaking spit.

  23. I put an order in on July 6th for 3 items. Standard shipping. I was hoping to get it for my b day on July 28th but that didn’t happen. I emailed them on July 13th to ask for a tracking number. They said they’re still preparing it and they’ll “send you a tracking number once the order is shipped” . So I emailed on the 19th , they responded on the 20th and said “Your item(s) will be scheduled to be dispatched from our warehouse in 5-8 business days” . They offered a 15% refund for the delay. I emailed on August 3rd , they responded on the 5th and said “some ” of the items we’re shipped. The they said “The item(s) is scheduled to be dispatched from our warehouse in 10-15 business days. ” . So its August 7th now and I got nothin. Im pretty sure its somewhere in China. I live in Brooklyn. I made a mistake of not checking the reviews. Now I know. (Who knows what ill actually get if it arrives.)

  24. I placed an order June 4th. One shipment of two t-shirts was delivered August 21, right after I submitted a dispute with American Express. The t-shirts are actually quite nice. The other shipment containing a t-shirt, earrings, and sandals has not had updated tracking info since June 11th, and today the tracking is showing as “expired”. Communication with customer service was responsive the first two times I reached out concerning my order, but has now gone non-responsive since mid-July.

  25. I ordered 8 clothing items 4 months ago in May. One item I still haven’t received, I’ve asked for a refund for that item; am waiting for the refund. Of the 7 items I received, I only kept 3 of them. I’m not happy with those 3 items but I wanted to salvage something from the order. The other 4 items were terrible: not an accurate size, they looked home made, they don’t look like the pictures at all. I finally learned my lesson with shopping online, never again. I do not suggest purchasing products from this site. Hopefully I’ll receive my refund one day.

  26. This company actually works under many names. I got caught up in the moment and overspent big time just when COVID-19 happened in April. I ordered from a company called Annie Cloth. But I can tell by the advertisement it’s the same company. It took over 3-4 months to get my order, some of it was nothing like I thought, some I liked, others I donated. I lost in the end. I disputed with PayPal and my bank before they ever cooperated. Bad company.

  27. I order 6 items from candieslady. took several weeks to receive order. When I received the order quality was terrible. Sizing was from one end of scale to the other. Very disappointed, items was not the quality thst the pictures shown. I returned all items following all their extreme return requirements. Took pictures of returned requirements as I followed and mailed at an extreme cost, in China. I emailed to them all requirements was followed and to expect the return September 1, 2020. I reserved no response from them or refund.
    Last time I order from anything from these scam companies from China. My Bad that I did not check out the company before I ordered anything. This was a total SCAM.

  28. My mom ordered a shirt from them at the end of September. On Monday (November 9th), she put in a dispute after she emailed them with no response about when she’ll be getting her shirt. Of course, the day after she put in the dispute, she gets an email with the tracking number. We don’t trust that the shirt will come, so she’ll keep fighting the dispute until something happens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *