Fri. Feb 26th, 2021

SabiReviews

Your Home Of Trusted Reviews

Stackretro.com Review: Deceit Exposed- Another Scam?

3 min read
stack Retro homepage image

Stack Retro Review: Is stackretro.com a legit store to buy bean bag chair? or is StackRetro untrustworthy? We have had a lot of readers sending mails asking about the authenticity of Stack Retro Website, this led to our review of this Online store.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is Stackretro.com? Is It Legit?

Stack Retro is an online store that is selling all kinds of super deals gadgets and products such as the all in one hair trimmer, Panoramic security light bulb camera, easy sewing machine threader, smart phone gimbal, and of recently the bean bag chair.

Are you planning to shop from Stackretro.com?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

When we checked Stackretro.com website we discovered there are not much words on the website. On the page, we see different pictures of their products.

How Does Stack Retro Store Work

Stack Retro is located on- https://www.stackretro.com/

They provide just the following contact detail-

Email- [email protected]

Number- 877.427.2920 

This store claims it offers moneyback guarantee and free shipping

should you have a reason to worry about stackretro.com store?

Looking For Bean Bag Chair ? See Trusted Sellers

Stackretro.com Review- Redflags Discovered

In as much as the well designed platform of this store would make you think they are the real deal, the truth however remains that some fraudulent online stores do pay huge money to have their ecommerce platform look standard and convincing. This is because they know what they stand to gain by looking topnotch.

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

Zero Social Media Presence

We always warn our readers to buy from stores with well grounded social media presence. This is because you can easily reach out to them in any of their platforms. On Stackretro.com there are social media buttons however when you click on them they simply redirect you back to stackretro.com homepage.

Notwithstanding this, we were able to find their facebook page, where we saw tons of negative reviews from customers who never received their bean bag chair.

This simply tells us that stackretro.com is trying to hide their dubious traits by not providing the real link to their facebook page on their website.

Poor Customer Support

It is true that this store provides a mail and a phone number on their contact us page, however when we tried calling the number, the call was dropped on us. This incident is also similar to that of many frustrated customers, who after ordering for the bean bag chair still haven’t received it months later.

A shopper has this to say about Stack Retro Store-

This is a scam do not buy. I reported it to Discover and Facebook on accounts. The charge on my account showed a computer software company based out of Texas with another phone number and when called states the number no longer in service. I tried to buy a bean bag, their charge said computer software. Fraud.

OnlineThreatAlerts

Our Thoughts On Stackretro.com Store

It is true that this store looks standard, is secured, has a topnotch website design, address and a great return policy. However, shoppers who ordered for items were debited but never received their products.

Why shop from an anonymous store that has taken extra measures to hide its owner/owners, and don’t have social media pages?

Stackretro.com Review: Should You Shop Here?

We are skeptical about this online store. We advise you to tread carefully and also don’t forget to share your experience with us.

If you have been scammed by these lots, we advise you to immediately file a report with your bank. This would stop these lots from tampering with your account details in the future.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
35 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Nico Roy
Nico Roy
10 months ago

I’m hoping I didn’t get scammed I just bought a bean bag 3 days ago got a confirmation saying that it was being processed. I really hope I’m not getting scammed.

EV Jones
EV Jones
Reply to  Nico Roy
10 months ago

I also just bought a bean bag chair from this site and the only email I received was saying my order has been shipped but I received no tracking number and has sent several emails and received no response. So I may call my bank and get a reimbursement and report the company as fraud.

Steven Kelly
Steven Kelly
Reply to  Nico Roy
10 months ago

you probably did I ordered mine a week ago and can’t get any response and the numbers aren’t active

Vanessa
Vanessa
Reply to  Nico Roy
10 months ago

did you get any shipping info yet? I just bought one too.

Dalila
Dalila
Reply to  Nico Roy
9 months ago

Sorry to tell you buddy but definitely got scam. I placed my order on 4/12 & send them numerous emails, their phone number is disconnected. I found out that they scammed over 100 people look it up on google & Facebook. They’re a piece of Shitt scammers low motherfucker!!

Geneen
Geneen
Reply to  Dalila
9 months ago

Oh my gosh I ordered a bean bag too

Sue Reagan
Sue Reagan
Reply to  Nico Roy
9 months ago

Got scammed. Order 2 look at these reviews
Stack Retro – Reviews | Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/Stack-Retro-106746724300364/reviews

DAVID L WAGNER
DAVID L WAGNER
Reply to  Sue Reagan
9 months ago

yes deff a scam there website is fullydown waiting to talk to my bank

Mari
Mari
Reply to  Nico Roy
9 months ago

I foolishly bought one too and now their page is totally gone off the internet. I am going to contact my back and try to get the charged reversed. Good luck to you!!

Scott
Scott
Reply to  Nico Roy
9 months ago

We got scammed. Ordered my on April 10th, on April 15th I received an email telling me my beanbag was on its way. The company they used for tracking said there is no tracking available for the purchase. Here we are on May 4th and still have not received anything. Emailed them with no response over a week ago. Just filed a claim with my bank for this transaction.

Scott
Scott
Reply to  Scott
9 months ago

…and their website is now down. At least I can’t connect to it.

Bridgette
Bridgette
Reply to  Scott
9 months ago

That was the same time frame I did.

Geneen
Geneen
Reply to  Nico Roy
9 months ago

I just bought one to when I go click on the link they sent me it’s blank I really hope it’s not a scam

marcus
marcus
10 months ago

Ordered the Ultimate beanbag……looks like this is a scam.

Sherry L McIe
Sherry L McIe
10 months ago

Its a scam. They took 62 out and no confirmation number or shipping tracking information.

Tina Snyder
Tina Snyder
10 months ago

Great info. Thanks. Won’t be buying from them.

David Foster
David Foster
10 months ago

I workout at the gym, and just scrolling through my Instagram, this advertisement was there selling barbells which I was looking for. I said great, and ordered them. Now hearing everyone’s complaints, I see it’s a fraud. Now I have to cancel the transaction, and get a new credit card.

Lorrie Jacaruso
Reply to  David Foster
10 months ago

I ordered the barbells also . No answer to emails . Phone always busy .

greg davidson
greg davidson
10 months ago

well lookeslike they got me on the beenbag its a scam

Lou
Lou
9 months ago

I ordered a bean bag chair on april 10th, i got a shipped notice on the 15th. No other communication or info since and no way to reach anyone

Frank Eiland
9 months ago

I believe it is a scam. Haven’t received my two bean bags

Monet
Monet
9 months ago

Purchased 4 weeks ago and nothing can’t even get an email back. $60 gone

Toshia Mitchell
Toshia Mitchell
9 months ago

Complete Scam!!!!

Reina Cintron
Reina Cintron
9 months ago

I made a purchase for a bean bag on April 11 and was told that it was shipped on April 14. I hope it’s not a scam because I haven’t received anything yet.

Bridgette Wright
Bridgette Wright
9 months ago

I ordered beginning of April and received confirmation text beanbag chair shipped few days later. I still have not received it.

Valerie
Valerie
9 months ago

I guess I am joining the crowd. I ordered mine in March and still nothing. This stinks!! can;t afford to lose $65.

faye
faye
9 months ago

I got scammed too. My bank is going to reimburse me. I had to cancel my debit card since I used it to order the bean bag.

alyssa
alyssa
9 months ago

I got scammed too, ordered on 4/19, charged my card on 4/20, and as of 5/15 no beanbag. I emailed the company at the email on their site, and received a failure notice that it is an invalid email. Not happy about it but I guess I should have been more careful and vetted the company first.

Kate
Kate
9 months ago

I ordered a bean bag chair and was taken out of my account but I never received the item. My bank refunded my money but marked this company as a scam

Angie Harmon
Angie Harmon
9 months ago

I think FB should be responsible for paying us our money. Back since they advertised them

Omeka Siataga
Omeka Siataga
9 months ago

April 05, 2020 I ordered 2 ultimate Bean Bag advertised on my FB page through stackretro, still haven’t received the items, I have send email with no return respond. This is sad, but I hope the Feds can look into this matter. I’m just a victim of this scam.

Celeste Hansen
Celeste Hansen
8 months ago

I ordered mine on Apr 15th and still haven’t received it.
They sent me an email saying it has been shipped….but I had to download an app for tracking. However this app makes you agree to give them full access to your email and passwords before using it. Happy to say I’m a little brighter than that. So not sure if it was really sent or not. Feeling like I’ve been scammed for sure.

Sherry Aasen
Sherry Aasen
7 months ago

I was scamned, took my money said they shipped but never received.

Brittney Schillereff
Brittney Schillereff
6 months ago

I ordered a bean bag chair in april and never got it, I have been trying to get in contact with them to get my bean bag or my money and it goes nowhere, my email was returned and my calls wouldn’t go through

michael Dellagatta
5 months ago

same here, i ordered a bean bag and paid and never received the product. I sent an email to facebook who never responded.

35
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x