Thu. Jul 9th, 2020

SabiReviews

Your Home Of Trusted Reviews

Buyoshenwatch.com Review: Is Oshenwatch Legit?

4 min read
OshenWatch Luxe

OshenWatch Review: Is buyoshenwatch.com a trusted store to buy smart watch? can Oshenwatch be used as a bluetooth headset for your phone ? We have had a lot of readers sending mails asking about the authenticity of Oshenwatch two in one mobile device, this led to our review of this Online store.

With online scams springing up every day, we have taken the responsibility of reviewing products, stores, websites e.t.c in order to save you from making wrong decisions.

Our Review of this Ecommerce serves as an eyeopener. We hope it meets you well, and on time.

What is OshenWatch? Is It Scam?

Buyoshenwatch.com is an online store that is selling a power packed smart Oshenwatch that it claims perform these functions-

  • Acts as a Wireless Bluetooth headset
  • Acts as a fitness tracker with numerous functions
  • Measures the heart rate & blood pressure
  • Worn as fashionable bracelet

Are you planning to buy the OshenWatch ?

We advise you to take a breather, and go through this review. The Coronavirus outbreak has birthed a lot of online scams ranging from online stores, investments and what have you.

So, don’t be in a hurry to buy from any online store without checking for reviews (Not just one, as you might be misinformed)

Is this store what it claims to be? Do you run the risk of not receiving your order? Is your credit card details at risk with this store? These and many more are questions we hope to answer with this review.

How Does BuyOshenWatch Work

BuyOshenWatch is located on- https:// buyoshenwatch.com /

They provide the following contact details-

  • Address :  Strong Current Enterprises Limited, Postbus 202, 6670AE Zetten, The Netherlands
  • Mail : support@buyoshenwatch.com

should you have a reason to worry about buyoshenwatch.com store?

Searching For Smart Watches? See Trusted Sellers

Pros Of Buying From OshenWatch Store

  • Appropriately Secured- Provides an SSL certificate. This means your card details is secured from hackers to an extent.
  • Claims To Offer Thirty days guarantee
  • Contact Details- The affiliate partners of this store provides the company’s Toll free phone number for five different countries

Why Buyoshenwatch.com Is Risky- Redflags Discovered

During our in-depth investigation, we discovered the following cons of this Online Store.

No Homepage and About Us Page

You might have come across the OshenWatch Ad on Facebook or google, and found yourself on page listing the features of this smart watch. When you click ‘to buy’ you would be taken to the sales page of buyoshenwatch.com. Where you would see a green header that says ‘Your 50% discount has been applied”

Stop! Don’t put in your Paypal details yet. Go to buyoshenwatch.com homepage. You can’t? Good! This is because this store does not have a home page. Apart from the sales page, contact page and FAQ, buyoshenwatch.com does not provide a homepage or About Us page.

When you search for buyoshenwatch.com on your browser, you would be taken to a blank page, with the words ‘Welcome to buyoshenwatch.com’ on your left hand side. Suspicious innit?

Even if the Company behind this product don’t want to market the OshenWatch themselves, don’t you think they should at least have created a homepage?

Fake Customer Reviews

Oh No! don’t be convinced by the acclaimed ‘Verified Purchase’ customer reviews on the order page. Don’t trip for it. This is what you should do if you’re on your desktop right now. Right click on one of the customer images, click on Google search image or search image (depending on your browser). Good! You would be directed to another page on your browser

See the results? Below is the result for the Customer Called ‘Mike S.’. You can see clearly that the customer images were gotten from online. This simply tell you that the reviews are not genuine, and could be fictitious. You can also run a Google Search image for the other images.

OshenWatch Customer Image gotten from Online

It seems the suppliers of OshenWatch are trying to be smart by creating fictitious reviews in order to convince you to buy OshenWatch. But then, we discovered there are more than three sales page for OshenWatch, and the copied image is not applicable to them all.

Anyway, our fingers are crossed.

Bad History

We are not done with our investigation yet guys! come along. We’re going to take a look at their Company Address ‘ Strong Current Enterprises Limited, Postbus 202, 6670AE’. Copy and paste the address on your browser. Done? Good. Now lets search the internet for Info.

The first result is a Paypal complaint from an unsatisfied customer. The next is a link to the Company’s Facebook Page. There is also a link to a CNet discussion page, and another to Signal Anarques

When you check these pages, you would see a lot of reviews and complaints from unsatisfied customer. Turned out this address is been used by multiple online stores selling tech gadgets such as Digital HDTV, Antenna with an amplifier, neck massage e.t.c.

Furthermore, when you check this company’s Facebook page you would see tons of negative comments from frustrated customers. Could the OshenWatch Smart watch be a different case? We don’t have the answer yet.

OshenWatch Review: Does It Work?

We are skeptical about this product. We don’t think Company behind OshenWatch is genuine, we advise you to tread carefully and do share your experiences with us.

Do you have more information about this product? Do you think it is scam or legit? Share your thoughts with us!



140
Leave a Reply

avatar
91 Comment threads
49 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
120 Comment authors
Emile WolfaardtJoanneGerald BurnsRobert HarperChris Nasciemento Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Monte Crooks
Guest
Monte Crooks

I’m very concerned about the sheer bulkiness of this watch. Today’s tech should be much more compact, even IF it did everything the ad says it does. I’m going to wait a while and see where this leads. I get great results at the necessary times from my digital sphygmomanometer for BP, my “finger-prick” blood glucose meter, and my digital thermometer plus my separate pulse/O2 monitor. Can’t wear them on my wrist, but each of my devices do work every time!

T Morrison
Guest
T Morrison

Thx for very helpful info. IF your “digital sphygmomanometer” is consistently accurate, could you provide manufacturer & model #? Many thanks.

Howard
Guest
Howard

I’m glad I looked it up here. I was on my computer on the Microsoft homepage and the advertisement was there. I tried to buy it three times with two different credit cards and they were all declined thank goodness. Why would Microsoft have this up there if it wasn’t a good place to go. It was coming up listed under toptechtrend.com via api.taboola.com

rondeo
Guest
rondeo

TABOOLA??!! That’s a HUGE red flag! Please ignore ALL of their ClickBait nonsense.

Alexander cumming
Guest
Alexander cumming

This happened to me too. Then I got a message saying my order had not bee. Completed, I check my MasterCard they had charged me twice already I sent them an email and a. Awaiting a reply theoretically I will be receiving 4 watches based on what they charged to my credit card

T Douglass
Guest
T Douglass

My credit card was charged May 5, I’ve emailed & texted but no reply. Will call tomorrow. Will probably call credit card tomorrow and report it as fraud.

richard cummings
Guest
richard cummings

have not received my watch. ordered may 1. cannot find email address. can someone help me?

brenda
Guest
brenda

support@buyoshenwatch.com and telephone number is (609) 414-7087

Chuck
Guest
Chuck

Doesn’t do any good, they won’t answer or tespond

Robert Schneider
Guest
Robert Schneider

I ordered May 1st also and money taken out of my account and no watch. Called them today at 844 846 3452 and they gave me an order # and said they would e-mail me confirmation and doe to virus problems delays for delivery and could be 8 weeks total time from date of order. I hope this is not a scam.but at least talked to a real person on phone. Had to wait on phone and took several calls waiting.

Russ
Guest

don’t hold your breath. I have been waiting since 4th of may

S. King
Guest

Bought mine on May 2, 2020 and has not received up to date.

Thida
Guest
Thida

me too.I bought mine on May 8, 2020 and has not received up to date. Pls give me any idea.Thanks

. Yasin A. Wahid
Guest
. Yasin A. Wahid

I ordered 2 watches from them on May 8 2020 and the funds was taken from my checking immediately and i have never got a confirmation on shipping so PayPal payed them even though they never shipped my watches. Today is 27th May, still nothing. Phone numbers all not legitimate.

Helen Thompson
Guest
Helen Thompson

This has also happened to me 🙁

Jan
Guest
Jan

So did I. Haven’t received. I did email the company and said to them it wasn’t legit. They got back to me after three attempts at contacting them. I told them to refund me asap. That was a few ago

Mike Potter
Guest
Mike Potter

Did you receive it yet?

Chuck
Guest
Chuck

Same problem, they don’t respond. I think I’ve been had.

mike
Guest
mike

Join the discussionI would double check your cards. you gave them your info and then they told you it didn’t go thru. they still have your info….

Mel
Guest
Mel

I ordered a watch on 5/7/20, have mot heard anything from them, even after sending 5 emails to the customer service department????

Gene williams
Guest
Gene williams

Had the problem

Jo Z
Guest
Jo Z

There simply is no standalone watch that measures blood pressure reliably in the current market, period. Yes, I’ve done my research.

Leo
Guest
Leo

Your sources, please? I cannot find ANYTHING, except negative info.

MCFan4924
Guest
MCFan4924

Fitbit Versa

Visitor
Guest
Visitor

Please check out the quote below. I copied it from the “Terms of service” of the Oshenwatch.

“SECTION 3 – ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS AND TIMELINESS OF INFORMATION
We are not responsible if information made available on this site is not accurate, complete or current. The material on this site is provided for general information only and should not be relied upon or used as the sole basis for making decisions without consulting primary, more accurate, more complete or more timely sources of information. Any reliance on the material on this site is at your own risk.”

Bruce
Guest
Bruce

I put the wrong address on my OSHEN WATCH ORDER THIS MORNING.. order#97150239 the CORRECT ADDRESS IS 5308 KILDARE DRIVE. CHARLOTTE NC 28215

Bruce
Guest
Bruce

Can anyone help me with address change for my delivery.. MY address is 5308 KILDARE DRIVE.nc 28215.. I put wrong address earlier..

MCFan4924
Guest
MCFan4924

bruh you just gave your address away

Patti
Guest
Patti

Sounds like ur not gonna get the watch even if u did put the right address

Bob
Guest
Bob

try calling them. Do you think they read this?

Robert Samsa
Guest
Robert Samsa

They should get covid 19

NO Mad
Guest
NO Mad

Seen the Oshen watch advertisement last Friday(05/01) & decided to wait for a couple REAL review & experiences. Glad I did before attempting to purchase.

Lak
Guest
Lak

I just saw the ad for the watch and the first thing I did was to check to see if there were any reviews. That’s the first thing I do before I even consider buying. When I looked at the advertisement it looked a bit sketchy.

JoeF
Guest
JoeF

I wanted to pay with PayPal, which is what I do with any online store that I am not familiar with. My PayPal account has been setup and working for years. I already have my PayPal account linked to my bank account. Yet, when I tried to pay using PayPal, it wanted me to enter a credit card number, or “link to a bank account”. As I already have my “real” PayPal account linked, this was very suspicious. I tried 3 times, but each time, it took me to this same exact page, and would not let me go further,… Read more »

Michael McCathrin
Guest
Michael McCathrin

The clear point to remember is that they create a sense of urgency to buy the watch. ie. a very short opportunity to buy it at a discount. That is a clear tactic used by scammers. I’m not saying this could not be legit, but the fact that they are trying to create a urgent pressure to buy it now throws up a HUGH red flag for me

Charles Davis
Guest
Charles Davis

Thanks for this insightful find,

Bruce
Guest
Bruce

Good morning I just put in a order for a OSHEN WATCH AND PUT THE WRONG ADDRESS CAN YOU HELP ME PUT THE RIGHT ONE IN?

Bruce
Guest
Bruce

Thank YOU my corrected address is 5308 Kildare Dr. CHARLOTTE NC 28215

Bruce
Guest
Bruce

Can you please let me know if the change has been Done

Bruce
Guest
Bruce

Can I get a CONFIRMATION OF CHANGE OF ADDRESS PLEASE

Jon
Guest
Jon

Bruce, you’re an idiot.

ED VERGARA
Guest
ED VERGARA

HAHAHA is this guy for real?

Osha
Guest
Osha

Totally right Jon, this guy is totally ignorant

Guest
Guest
Guest

Bruce, THANKS for your helpful comment alerting the rest of us. “There but for the grace of God go any of us!”

Chris Nasciemento
Guest
Chris Nasciemento

Asshole Bruce, there is no watch. It is a scam

Sarah S
Guest
Sarah S

Another RED FLAG, the real company name is spelled differently from what is advertised on the buyoshenwatch.com and from the research I did it does not look as though Oshen sells smart watches at all. Unfortunately, I did buy the watches and am trying to deal with the bank on cancelling payment. Anyone else buy and try to cancel?

Michael Connell
Guest
Michael Connell

Yes Sarah S, I feel stupid as I’ve never been drawn into what seems an obvious scam. I told my son about this deal I found today and the watch I bought. My son returns my text with a link to this discussion. I immediately called my bank and canceled my card and getting a new one. They did already bill me the $58 dollars which the bank is working to deny now. If I loose the $58 bucks, lesson learned guys, but at least they can’t run up the $5000 ive got in the account. Hope no one got… Read more »

Denise B
Guest
Denise B

Yes I was taken too. Bank says after the pending transaction goes through – to call their fraud department’s

Sarah S
Guest
Sarah S

It will and did go through with an additional atm fee charge. I called the card servicet department for my bank and seems like I’ll be getting the money back. They started a fraud case and it could take up to ten days to get the money back. I cancelled that card and got a new one from the bank after moving all available checking account funds to savings. I’ll be more diligent in future online purchases.

T. Bluford
Guest
T. Bluford

I bought it in 5/10/20 and I still have not received an email regarding my purchase. The email that I did receive says that they are waiting for me to complete purchase. The money has already left my account. Trying to file a claim through PayPal.

Ed Weaver
Guest
Ed Weaver

I purchased mine on 5/8/20 with my discover card. Have not received anything yet so I contacted Discover and reported them as a scam. Discover is investigating and in the meantime have removed the charge from my account.

Robert Samsa
Guest
Robert Samsa

I ordered one I hope are not right. I’m trying to stop payment . I hope I can I’ll be pissed. I seen the ad on top buzz or breaking news. What else can I do. I’m poor as it is. I got rid of those to stes .dony use then

Jerry Sternadel
Guest
Jerry Sternadel

send them an e-mail at support@buyoshenwatch.com tell them to cancel your order, provide your order number. Contact what ever source you use for payment and try to cancel that way.

SteeVeeDee
Guest
SteeVeeDee

If the ‘checking to see if you qualify for special discount’ doesn’t put you off straight away there are a lot more red flags that should. One is that it advertises itself for $109.95 but in the UK it then tries to sell it to you for £109.95 – that’s a sudden $26.45 price increase. It also claimes the shell is made from ‘Harden Aluminium’ – as a designer I know you can ‘harden’ the surface but there is no ‘harden’ aluminium. And as for all the ‘person X just bought one’ ….. Please! This has SCAM written large all… Read more »

Bill Harris
Guest
Bill Harris

This place will rip you off, they changed my card $130.00 instead of the $49.00 agreed on.

Passmore Chigwanda
Guest
Passmore Chigwanda

Was almost tempted to purchase the Oshenwatch based on what was being said about its functionality. I’m currently looking for a smart with a golf GPS function to use for yardage determination on golf courses

NOR
Guest
NOR

garmin has the best device for golf. I use the approach G10 and I think there are a couple newer models stick to reliable vendors.

MIGUEL MARTINS
Guest
MIGUEL MARTINS

I believe that FACEBOOK should be held or label for any fake advertising of its customers…

Edward Hudcovic
Guest
Edward Hudcovic

This watch and site is a scam. The first time I tried to purchase, was told did not go through. Checked with my bank and there was a hold. When I authorized still a block. Then made another purchase $118.90, was told I would get a confirming emaail(did not get). Got a reference number instead 96456546. Since I have sent three emails to their address – all returned undeliverable. Tried calling numerous times without success. Only busy signals and hang ups.

Agent 0400
Guest

Go the the 2002 copy of Federal Trade Commission (FTC) consumer newsletter called “Focus on Credit” . It gives you instructions and forms to fill, steps to take with credit card company, to request refunds or stop payment on products not received. Good place to start. It’s’ called: Billed for Merchandise You Never Received?.

jobaardu
Guest
jobaardu

Thanks Agent 0400. Good information to have .

James
Guest
James

I purchased the Oshen watch recently as a gift. I am still waiting for a email reply concerning my order and the phone contact does not answer. It ends the call with a survey then hangs up. I fear I am out of $70!

Fool
Guest
Fool

I know the feeling of everyone here… I was fooled into buying one and received nothing for it. Emailed them got nothing. Called nothing but automatic reply saying contact through chat. Or wait for assistance. Waited put in “order number” said call would be on hold over 3 minutes. Rang for 10 minutes then went to “customer survey” Called again gave same thing but opted to “get more information on products” said wait would be longer then 10 minutes. Once again rang for 10 minutes then right to “customer survey”. Tried the chat said to give email address in case… Read more »

Jan
Guest
Jan

I was able today to get ahold of CS department after three weeks of nothing. I asked for my refund as I didn’t trust them to send it out. I was told it would be end of June into July to get the watch. So, I demanded a refund and got it. I also got an email confirming this refund. He said, the items are on back order since they have had such high demand for the watches. I was also told, call or order end of June or July and they will have them in stock to immediately send… Read more »

Barry Preston
Guest
Barry Preston

Super helpful
tjhanks

Bobby
Guest
Bobby

Hey Bruce… Whenever ur ready you can tell us your credit card number & social while your at it

Osha
Guest
Osha

LMAO

I got scammed
Guest
I got scammed

Lesson learned for all these dumb a**es on here , sometimes, no most of the time when something is to good to be true , it is . LMAOO

I got scammed
Guest
I got scammed

Lmaoo

Pissed Off
Guest
Pissed Off

I made a purchase in April and have yet to receive the watch or the refund I requested. They couldn’t give me tracking info 2 weeks after they took the money. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. Terrible customer service. Has anyone gotten a refund???

Misha
Guest
Misha

Fck I can’t believe I got scammed for 3 watches, ear buds and warranty. Anyone have Greenspan’s #?

Gail
Guest
Gail

Buyer beware and check your bank statements i ordered mine it was $58 all but they took out $94, so i got my bank to stop it and they will refund me and i have blocked them from getting to my account

Kenneth Knutsen
Guest
Kenneth Knutsen

I don’t recommend ordering from OshenWatch. I did and have been charged for the watch and now I can’t get any contact from them about my order. I’m going to contact my credit card account and report them.

Jane W
Guest

I too made the mistake of ordering this watch. I disputed the charge on my card as fraudulent. I read a whole lot of comments about this being a fraud. The charge is put on my card with a designated country/city as Bangkok China. Feel so stupid,

Drew
Guest
Drew

I ordered one last night. Called customer service. Got a confirmation number. Put the charge on my Visa. If need be, I’ll just cancel the charge. With the negative comments in mind, one is probably safer ordering through Amazon

John klaric
Guest
John klaric

Can I cancel my order

Lincoln A Oyarzun
Guest
Lincoln A Oyarzun

I ordered 2 Oshen wstches…I have been waiting for 21 days, no delivery, no dates, no tracking information…
If I don’t get it soon, I will make the alarm sound loud and clear throughout the world.
The FBI, the BBB, the International Commerce Bureau….

glenn
Guest
glenn

amen, i order three and nothing also contact attorney general. they need to be in prison.

Faith
Guest
Faith

I ordered 2 on May12 for $109.93via PayPal, “Strong Current Enterprises“ never have received a confirmation email , tracking or shipping info. I will be opening a dispute with PayPal to get my money back

Rcih
Guest
Rcih

Oshen Watch is a total scam Stay away. They are quick to take your money but have nothing to deliver

Therese
Guest

Have heard nothing about my order. No way to contact. Scam? Will try to cancel from my credit card!

Therese
Guest

Have heard nothing about my Order. Sorry I placed it. Cannot get a response from OshenWatch.will try to get cancellation on my credit card.

geo
Guest
geo

Same here. Ordered watch May 9th & have not heard a word from them. Sent an e-mail asking for shipping confirmation.
Called 609-414-7087 & waited 10 minutes, took survey & then they ended phone call.
Now they have my e-mail & are sending me all sorts of messages about other products. Scam all the way. don’t
be a sucker like me.

Jock
Guest
Jock

Has anyone out there actually received the new Oshen watch? I got a order# and verification code after I ordered it for $53,00 with free shipping two weeks ago..no watch yet..Called customer support all I was able obtain was a message saying shipping has been delayed because of covid-19 and high demand for the watch..Sure would like to know soon how many folks out there have gotten there watch or watchs..so if this is actually a big scam hundreds or thousands of us where taken and those advertising this company should take a big hit for allowing it to happen…I… Read more »

e kamont
Guest
e kamont

Thank you for your insight, I thought about buying this product until I found your review of the scam. Thank you very much

Gregory
Guest
Gregory

I order this watch May 2nd today’s the 27th I haven’t gotten it yet, I want to know why you can’t find a phone number for this company? They’ve already took the money out of my account plus they want you to purchase all this other bull. Never again would I purchase anything and I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone.

Cynthia Thomas
Guest
Cynthia Thomas

Don’t know I haven’t received my waych as of yet

Ann Egan
Guest
Ann Egan

Thanks so much everybody for telling about your experiences. I’m in the market for another smart watch as my Fitbit Charge 3 won’t charge anymore (just 6 months out of warranty). I have had it replaced twice while under warranty for different issues. I’ll never buy a Fitbit again. I couldn’t believe my luck when an ad popped up for this “great” Oshenwatch. So glad I found this website. So many other “review” websites are as you said fake and are merely advertorials. I think I might just bite the bullet and get an Applewatch.

scott
Guest
scott

Ooops. I fell for it. Found this site days after. My fault.

Katherine Brown
Guest
Katherine Brown

I ordered from Oshen watch on 5/23/20. It’s now been 8 days and I still do not have any shipping details. I emailed the company with an email address I got off of the order confirmation email they sent and no reply. Is it possible to get my money back you think before it’s too late? I also have suddenly had tons of spam calls and emails as well as spam texts! Super annoying! I’m filing a complaint with the BBB first thing and then calling to cancel my order. My instincts tell me I should have not ordered this… Read more »

Unstisfied
Guest
Unstisfied

Sent for 2watches over a month ago. No watched, no place to call, no contact info that is legit. Stear clear.

Justin
Guest
Justin

I am glad I did some research and found this because I was interested and when I couldn’t find a a website I found that strange would have been nice to get a smart watch like this for $50 with everything oshenwatch was.

Jean Malacko
Guest
Jean Malacko

I placed an order online with Oshen for 1 smart watch on 5/4/2020. Money was taken out of my credit account on 5/5. It is now 6/1 & I have NOT received the watch. I also purchased a year warranty. I should have been suspicious when I saw two small international charges. I can not find anything contact except an address in Hong Kong. I guess it is a scam as the 30 day guarantee would be over by now too.

Tom tiettmeyer
Guest
Tom tiettmeyer

Ordered watch in may have not received. Looks like I was scammed

Lak
Guest
Lak

I do alot of walking and am looking for a good watch at a reasonable price. Any suggestions?

Tim
Guest
Tim

i think it is a legitimate SCAM! Im still ‘watching’ and waiting for mine arrive – NOT a single email saying thax for your order – NOTHING! But one thing they’re sure on ‘time’ for and that is charging you IMMEDIATELY!

Chili Hyde
Guest
Chili Hyde

It’s been two weeks and I still haven’t heard anything back from my $350 purchase of oshen watches. Calling PayPal tomorrow to cancel the whole damn order. after reading more and more reviews yeah probably best that I do cancel it. The nail in the coffin was trying to call them today and because of the Coronavirus they had no one to get back to me. That’s unacceptable then don’t sell them if you can’t get back to your customers. I am so disappointed I can’t even breathe. I have five birthdays that these were supposed to go out to… Read more »